Skip to product information
1 of 1

Wildfire In His Arms

A dangerous gunfighter falls for a beautiful outlaw in this compelling historical romance from the legendary bestseller
  • Author
    • Johanna Lindsey
Format
Regular price £9.99
Regular price Sale price £9.99
A passionate new tale from No. 1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey, featuring one of her most intriguing heroes: the dangerous and mysterious Degan Grant from One Heart to Win. Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgerton.

A dangerous gunfighter. A beautiful outlaw. A thrilling pursuit.


Degan Grant is heading to California, far away from the home he wants to forget, when a US Marshal calls in a favour. Degan has to apprehend three outlaws and turn them over to the law - easy enough for a man no one wants to tangle with.

But one of the outlaws defies Degan's every expectation. Maxine is sassy, spirited - and insists she is innocent. And, knowing that her capture will lead to her hanging, she's determined to escape the handsome, enigmatic gunfighter.

Forced into intimate proximity with his beguiling prisoner, Degan finds his desire for Maxine sparking into a wildfire of passion between them. But they will have to risk confronting their pasts if they are to have any chance of a future in each other's arms...

Utterly captivating. Wonderfully entertaining. Let legendary author Johanna Lindsey capture your heart with her unforgettable romance.
  • Published: Feb 23 2016
  • Pages: 400
  • 198 x 130mm
  • ISBN: 9781472233790

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • CAN
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details

Press Reviews

  • <i>Romantic Times</i>
    If readers need to remember why they are Lindsey fans, she delivers every reason in this spinoff of One Heart to Win. She incorporates her signature captive/captor plotline with sassy dialogue, plenty of verbal sparring, lots of heat and a bit of humor, all in perfect proportions
  • Single Titles
    Many wonderful heroes have been created by Johanna Lindsey, and those who live in the Old West are always a favorite. Wildfire In His Arms has one surprise after another, and the twists are inventively riveting
  • Caffeinated Book Reviewer
    You could feel the sexual attraction between these two . . . Lindsey allowed their relationship to develop slowly increasing the tension and making unexpected kisses sizzle . . . If you are looking for strong characters and a slow burning romance wrapped in suspense and surrounded by tumbleweeds look no further than Wildfire In His Arms
  • My Nook, Books And More
    There is action, romance and suspense which make for a perfect escape from reality . . . I enjoyed this book so much
  • Night Owl Romance
    This is a wonderful historical western romance with some twists that make this story totally unique. Ms Lindsey is known for her awesome historical novels . . . I was immediately hooked and stayed that way until the end of this story. I absolutely loved the characters, the settings and the interactions . . . Fantastic story from beginning to end that has Ms Lindsey's storytelling talent shining
  • XOXO After Dark
    Saddle up for an opposites-attract meets knight-in-tarnished-armor romance
  • Romance Junkies
    Johanna Lindsey still has a knack of creating fun and unforgettable characters who remain in a reader's thoughts and heart years after finishing a book . . . Wildfire In His Arms is a walk in time, reminding me of the many reasons I adore Johanna Lindsey's brand of storytelling and her masterful ability to create memorable characters
  • Fallen Angel Reviews
    One thing is for sure: Johanna Lindsey has a remarkable ability to pen characters who are at once dashing, dangerous, protective, intriguing, loving, admirable, eccentric, unusual, strong, determined and so much more, all at the same time!