Skip to product information
1 of 1

When the Bough Breaks (Alex Delaware series, Book 1)

A tensely suspenseful psychological crime novel
  • Author
    • Jonathan Kellerman
Format
Regular price £9.99
Regular price Sale price £9.99
WHEN THE BOUGH BREAKS is the outstandingly original first novel in Jonathan Kellerman's bestselling Alex Delaware series. 'An engrossing thriller . . . This knockout of an entertainment is the kind of book which establishes a career in one stroke' (Newsday). From the New York Times No. 1 author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN, this gripping thriller is perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Michael Connelly.

Seven-year-old Melody Quinn is the only witness of a horrific double murder but she can't or won't talk about what she saw. Child psychologist Alex Delaware is brought in to try and get through to her and to the truth of what happened that night. But it soon becomes clear that Melody isn't just traumatised by the murders.

Alex is only too aware that LA is a city which spawns ugliness. But is he prepared for the seemingly bottomless pit of perversion and violence that he's about to uncover?
  • Published: Feb 21 2008
  • Pages: 448
  • 177 x 112mm
  • ISBN: 9780755342815

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • CAN
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details

Press Reviews

  • <i>Observer
    'A gruesome novel psychodrama of depravity and organised vice...assured skill and horripilating effect'
  • <i>Sunday Telegraph</i>
    'Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying'
  • <i>The Times</i>
    'High-octane entertainment'
  • <i>New York Times</i>
    'Exceptionally exciting'
  • <i>The Sunday Times</i>
    'Ingenious and horrifying'