Loading spinner
£9.99
Watching Out (Fran Varady 5)

Watching Out (Fran Varady 5)

A gripping London crime mystery

Author
There's trouble ahead for Fran Varady...

Just as amateur sleuth Fran Varady is getting her life back on track, problems arise in Watching Out, the fifth fantastic Fran Varady mystery by Ann Granger. The perfect read for fans of M.C. Beaton and Rebecca Tope.

'One of crime fiction's most engaging heroines' - Yorkshire Post

Fran Varady fell into private detective work by accident rather than design. Now she's got a 'real' job at a trendy pizzeria, she's back on track with her acting ambitions, and she's even found a nice flat to rent. But things aren't as straightforward as they seem.

The job, for a start: there's something rather sinister about the way the pizzeria is run. And the play rehearsals aren't going well. As if all this doesn't bring problems enough, Fran has rashly undertaken to help a young boy, illegally in the country, find an elusive people-trafficker called Max. When the trail Fran is following is suddenly and tragically interrupted by a horrifying death, she finds herself up against dangerous men and a ruthless organisation.

What readers are saying about Watching Out:

'A very engrossing story - couldn't get enough and continued reading through the night to get to the end'

'Ann Granger certainly knows how to grip her readers, and this is one of her best'

'The Agatha Christie of our time... five stars!'
£9.99
Loading Spinner