Skip to product information
1 of 0

Then Came You

The fun and exciting romance you need!
  • Author
    • Jill Shalvis
Format
Regular price £8.99
Regular price Sale price £8.99
The fifth in the sexy, heartwarming Animal Magnetism series from the New York Times bestselling author of the Cedar Ridge and Lucky Harbor series. Fans of Bella Andre, Robyn Carr and Rachel Gibson will adore these romances with Jill's irresistible combination of humour and romance.

Veterinary intern Emily can't believe she wound up in the small town of Sunshine, Idaho, instead of the Los Angeles clinic she had always imagined. Now she has to put her plans to move to LA on hold for a year while she fulfils the obligation of her vet school scholarship. Then Wyatt, her gorgeous one-night stand from a Reno vet conference, introduces himself as her new boss. And Emily is just as drawn to his seductive looks and quiet strength as she was on that very steamy night. She soon learns that Wyatt isn't just a laid-back doctor, but a delicious alpha male tempting her away from her carefully laid-out plans...

Want more sexy, fun romance? Return to Sunshine, Idaho for more of the captivating Animal Magnetism series, visit spellbinding Lucky Harbor or take a trip to Cedar Ridge's unforgettable Colorado Mountains in Jill's other bestselling series.
  • Published: Jul 01 2014
  • Pages: 304
  • 198 x 130mm
  • ISBN: 9781472217288
View full details

Press Reviews

  • Romance Reviews Today
    From beginning to end, Animal Magnetism is a captivating story that will have you laughing out loud, rooting for a happy ending for Lilah and Brady, and hoping that this won't be your last visit to Sunshine
  • Suzanne Forster, New York Times bestselling author
    Humor, intrigue, and scintillating sex. Jill Shalvis is a total original
  • Joyfully Reviewed
    Anyone remember those funny, fluttering butterfly feelings you get when you're in love for the first time? [T]hat is what I felt while I was reading Animal Magnetism. If you love a true romance with amazing characters that leave you wanting more, go out and grab a copy of Animal Magnetism. It is so worth it!
  • The Romance Studio
    I loved the sexual tension, the great dialogue, and the well-developed characters. Any book by Jill Shalvis is guaranteed to be a hit!
  • Romantic Times
    Packed with the trademark Shalvis humor and intense intimacy, it is definitely a must-read . . . If love, laughter and passion are the keys to any great romance, then this novel hits every note
  • Publishers Weekly
    Heartwarming and sexy . . . an abundance of chemistry, smoldering romance, and hilarious antics
  • The Romance Dish
    [Shalvis] has quickly become one of my go-to authors of contemporary romance. Her writing is smart, fun, and sexy, and her books never fail to leave a smile on my face long after I've closed the last page . . . Jill Shalvis is an author not to be missed!
  • Heroes and Heartbreakers
    What I love about Jill Shalvis's books is that she writes sexy, adorable heroes . . . the sexual tension is out of this world. And of course, in true Shalvis fashion, she expertly mixes in humor that has you laughing out loud
  • All About Romance
    I always enjoy reading a Jill Shalvis book. She's a consistently elegant, bold, clever writer . . . Very witty - I laughed out loud countless times and these scenes are sizzling
  • Book Cove Reviews
    If you have not read a Jill Shalvis novel yet, then you really have not read a real romance yet either!
  • Library Journal
    Engaging writing, characters that walk straight into your heart, touching, hilarious
  • Lori Foster, <i> New York Times </i> bestselling author

    Witty, fun, and sexy - the perfect romance!
  • Donna Kauffman, <i> USA Today </i> bestselling author

    Riveting suspense laced with humor and heart is her hallmark, and Jill Shalvis always delivers
  • Cherry Adair, <i> New York Times </i> bestselling author

    Fast-paced and deliciously fun . . . Jill Shalvis sweeps you away
  • The Romance Studio
    I loved the sexual tension, the great dialogue, and the well-developed characters. Any book by Jill Shalvis is guaranteed to be a hit!
  • Joyfully Reviewed
    Anyone remember those funny, fluttering butterfly feelings you get when you're in love for the first time? [T]hat is what I felt while I was reading Animal Magnetism. If you love a true romance with amazing characters that leave you wanting more, go out and grab a copy of Animal Magnetism. It is so worth it!
  • Romance Reviews Today
    Jill Shalvis is such a talented author that she brings to life characters who make you laugh, cry, and are a joy to read
  • Suzanne Forster, <i> New York Times </i> bestselling author

    Humor, intrigue, and scintillating sex. Jill Shalvis is a total original
  • Cherry Adair, <i> New York Times </i> bestselling author

    Fast-paced and deliciously fun . . . Jill Shalvis sweeps you away
  • Donna Kauffman, <i> USA Today </i> bestselling author

    Riveting suspense laced with humor and heart is her hallmark, and Jill Shalvis always delivers
  • Lori Foster, <i> New York Times </i> bestselling author

    Witty, fun, and sexy - the perfect romance!
  • Library Journal
    Engaging writing, characters that walk straight into your heart, touching, hilarious
  • Book Cove Reviews
    If you have not read a Jill Shalvis novel yet, then you really have not read a real romance yet either!
  • All About Romance
    I always enjoy reading a Jill Shalvis book. She's a consistently elegant, bold, clever writer . . . Very witty - I laughed out loud countless times and these scenes are sizzling
  • Heroes and Heartbreakers
    What I love about Jill Shalvis's books is that she writes sexy, adorable heroes . . . the sexual tension is out of this world. And of course, in true Shalvis fashion, she expertly mixes in humor that has you laughing out loud
  • The Romance Dish
    [Shalvis] has quickly become one of my go-to authors of contemporary romance. Her writing is smart, fun, and sexy, and her books never fail to leave a smile on my face long after I've closed the last page . . . Jill Shalvis is an author not to be missed!
  • Publishers Weekly
    Heartwarming and sexy . . . an abundance of chemistry, smoldering romance, and hilarious antics
  • Romantic Times
    Packed with the trademark Shalvis humor and intense intimacy, it is definitely a must-read . . . If love, laughter and passion are the keys to any great romance, then this novel hits every note