Skip to product information
1 of 0

Buried in a Shetland Tomb

The Shetland Sailing Mysteries
  • Author
    • Marsali Taylor
Format
Regular price £10.99
Regular price Sale price £10.99

The second book in Marsali Taylor's thrilling Shetland Sailing Mysteries series.

Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, Val McDermid, Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross and Ann Cleeves!

'This series is a must-read for anyone who loves the sea, or islands, or joyous, intricate story-telling.' ANN CLEEVES

When a visiting couple out on their yacht go missing from the Shetland oil capital of Brae, sailing skipper and amateur detective Cass Lynch is forced to ask her old adversary, DI Gavin Macrae, for help.

His investigation brings to light surprising links to international art theft, and Macrae warns her to give this mystery a wide berth - but when one of her own sailing pupils disappears too, Cass can sit by no longer.

As she sets out alone to explore a remote Neolithic tomb, Cass is unprepared for the secrets that lie buried there.

Previously published as The Trowie Mound Murders.

_____________________________

PRAISE FOR THE CHILLINGLY ADDICTIVE, NAIL-BITING SERIES:


'A beautifully written murder mystery... I will certainly look forward to reading more by this gifted author' 5* Reader review

'Well plotted interesting characters and superb descriptions of Shetland, feels as though you can see it all in front of you' 5* Reader review

'Great book, I couldn't stop reading it' 5* Reader review

'ANOTHER BRILLIANT TITLE FROM THIS AUTHOR' 5* Reader review
  • Published: Jul 28 2022
  • Pages: 336
  • 196 x 128mm
  • ISBN: 9781472290526

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • CAN
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details