Skip to product information
1 of 0

The Red Palace

  • Author
    • June Hur
Format
Regular price £10.99
Regular price Sale price £10.99

Anticipated publication date

Sep 12, 2024

We will deliver the product within a reasonable period of time following the publication date, which is an estimated date and is subject to change. Whilst we anticipate that the book will be published on this date, should this date change, we will notify you within a reasonable period of time.

From the critically acclaimed author of A Crane Among Wolves, The Red Palace is an atmospheric historical mystery perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and Kerri Maniscalco - WITH A BONUS EPILOGUE!

To enter the palace means to walk a path stained in blood...

1758, Joseon. There are few options available to illegitimate daughters in the capital city, but through hard work and study, eighteen-year-old Hyeon has earned a position as a palace nurse. All she wants is to keep her head down, do a good job, and perhaps finally win her estranged father's approval.

But Hyeon is suddenly thrust into the dark and dangerous world of court politics when someone murders four women in a single night, and the prime suspect is Hyeon's closest friend and mentor. Determined to prove her beloved teacher's innocence, Hyeon launches her own secret investigation.

In her hunt for the truth, she encounters Eojin, a young police inspector also searching for the killer. When evidence begins to point to the Crown Prince himself as the murderer, Hyeon and Eojin must work together to search the darkest corners of the palace to uncover the deadly secrets behind the bloodshed.
  • Published: Sep 12 2024
  • Pages: 352
  • ISBN: 9781035420919

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • CAN
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details