Skip to product information
1 of 0

The Horses

  • Author
    • Janina Matthewson
Format
Regular price £20.00
Regular price Sale price £20.00

Anticipated publication date

Aug 01, 2024

We will deliver the product within a reasonable period of time following the publication date, which is an estimated date and is subject to change. Whilst we anticipate that the book will be published on this date, should this date change, we will notify you within a reasonable period of time.

A moving story of isolation and mankind's connection with nature, perfect for fans of Emily St. John Mandel and Jon McGregor.

Sarah wakes up one morning feeling that something big, something irrevocable has happened.

To the small island community of Black Crag, it seems as though the rest of the world has gone to sleep - aeroplanes no longer criss-cross the sky, the radios have gone silent and the ferry no longer brings their supplies.

When the ferryman Arthur arrives, traumatised and silent, the whispers about what has happened on the mainland quickly turn into heated arguments.

As the chasm dividing the villagers continues to grow, Sarah struggles to find her purpose amidst the chaos. With a harsh winter fast-approaching, will the villagers learn to work together in order to ensure their collective survival? Will Sarah find the answers she's looking for?


  • Published: Aug 01 2024
  • Pages: 384
  • ISBN: 9781472299819

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • CAN
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • PHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details