Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Eagle's Prophecy (Eagles of the Empire 6)

  • Author
    • Simon Scarrow
Format
Regular price £9.99
Regular price Sale price £9.99
IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

THE EAGLE'S PROPHECY is the powerful sixth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire seires. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Praise for Simon Scarrow's gripping novels: 'Ferocious and compelling' Daily Express

The Adriatic Sea, AD 45. Cato and Macro, centurions of the Roman army, are horrified to learn that they face possible execution after the death of their commanding officer. Fortunately, the Emperor's secretary is willing to offer them an alternative: to join the marines and hunt down a band of brutal pirates who are decimating not only Rome's reputation, but also a critical supply chain.

As they discover the true horror of battle at sea, Macro and Cato must also remember their real mission: to recover from those pirates a set of scrolls that hold secrets vital to the future of the Roman Empire. Rome will do anything to get them back...
  • Published: Jul 27 2017
  • Pages: 432
  • 198 x 139mm
  • ISBN: 9780755350001

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details

Press Reviews

  • Bernard Cornwell

    Praise for Simon Scarrow's novels: 'I really don't need this kind of competition... It's a great read'
  • Independent
    Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best
  • The Times
    Gripping and moving
  • Good Book Guide
    A satisfyingly bloodthirsty, bawdy romp...perfect for Bernard Cornwell addicts who will relish its historical detail and fast-paced action. Storming stuff
  • Daily Express
    Ferocious and compelling
  • Sunday Sport
    A Rome full of HOUSE OF CARDS treachery... Roman soldiering at its very best - even by Scarrow's high standards - in this winning chunk of historical fiction
  • Mail on Sunday
    Rollicking good fun
  • BBC History Magazine
    A fast-moving and exceptionally well-paced historical thriller