Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2)

  • Author
    • Simon Scarrow
Format
Regular price £10.99
Regular price Sale price £10.99
IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

THE EAGLE'S CONQUEST is the thrilling second novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. Praise for Simon Scarrow's compelling historical novels: 'Gripping and moving' The Times


Britannia, AD 43. Bleak, rainy and full of vicious savages, Britannia is a land that Cato, solider of the Second Legion, wishes Rome didn't want to conquer.

And as right-hand man to Centurion Macro, Cato sees the very worst of his native Britons, battling alongside his commander in bloodier combat than he could ever have imagined.

But the Britons are fighting back with Roman weapons - which means someone in their own ranks is supplying arms to the enemy. Cato and Macro are about to discover even deadlier adversaries than the British barbarians...
  • Published: Nov 30 2017
  • Pages: 448
  • 196 x 128mm
  • ISBN: 9780755349968

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details

Press Reviews

  • Bernard Cornwell
    Praise for Simon Scarrow's novels: 'I really don't need this kind of competition... It's a great read'
  • Independent
    Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best
  • The Times
    Gripping and moving
  • Good Book Guide
    A satisfyingly bloodthirsty, bawdy romp...perfect for Bernard Cornwell addicts who will relish its historical detail and fast-paced action. Storming stuff
  • Daily Express
    Ferocious and compelling
  • Sunday Sport
    A Rome full of HOUSE OF CARDS treachery... Roman soldiering at its very best - even by Scarrow's high standards - in this winning chunk of historical fiction
  • Mail on Sunday
    Rollicking good fun
  • BBC History Magazine
    A fast-moving and exceptionally well-paced historical thriller