Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Dominant: Submissive 2

  • Author
    • Tara Sue Me
Format
Regular price £9.99
Regular price Sale price £9.99
For fans of E. L. James, Sylvia Day and Maya Banks. Before there was the fan fiction that became Fifty Shades of Grey, there was The Submissive, Tara Sue Me's seductive and scandalous series that enthralled millions and inspired a genre... You've met The Submissive, now meet The Dominant and find out the other side of the story...

Nathaniel West doesn't lose control. As the playboy CEO of West Industries, he governs the boardroom during the day; as a strict dominant with exacting rules, he commands the bedroom at night. He never takes on inexperienced submissives, but when Abigail King's application comes across his desk, he breaks his own restrictions and decides to test her limits. Abby's combination of innocence and willingness is intoxicating, and Nathaniel is soon determined to collar her as his own. As long as she follows his orders and surrenders herself fully to him, no one will get hurt. But when Nathaniel begins falling for Abby on a deeper level, he realizes that the trust must go both ways - and he has secrets which could bring the foundations of their entire relationship crashing down...

Before there was the fan fiction that became Fifty Shades of Grey, there was The Submissive... Indulge in the series that started it all: The Submissive, The Dominant, The Training, The Chalet, The Enticement, The Collar, The Exhibitionist and The Master.
  • Published: Aug 06 2013
  • Pages: 400
  • 196 x 128mm
  • ISBN: 9781472208101

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • CAN
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details

Press Reviews

  • Romance Reviews Today
    A sexy and inviting kick-off to a new erotic trilogy, The Submissive should not be missed
  • Night Owl Reviews
    A blazing hot BSDM story between a billionaire and someone who's admired him from a far. I really enjoyed this smoking tale and recommend it to erotic romance readers... I learned a lot about BDSM via Abby and Nathaniel's relationship. I started to understand how things worked... I look forward to more books by this Tara Sue Me. The sex between Abby and Nathaniel will have readers burning up and wishing they are having the sex
  • Mind Reader
    Unbelievably fantastic!... Nathaniel is something special, and he has that... something "more" that makes him who he is and makes me love him more than all the others. Beneath all the cold and detached surface there is a sweet and loving man, and I adored how Abby managed to crack his armour a tiny bit at a time... I can't wait to continue this beautiful story
  • The Book Reading Gals
    By the end of the first chapter I was hooked on the story and relationship of Abigail and Nathaniel... The book is told in first person so we only get Abby's perspective of the relationship, but it's one that I found real and compelling... This is one of those books that I will read and re-read
  • Martini Reviews
    I HIGHLY recommend The Submissive by Tara Sue Me. It's so worth it. This book crackles with sexual lightning right from the beginning... The Submissive has exceeded all my expectations. It has heart and the characters are majorly flawed in a beautiful way. They aren't perfect, but they may be perfect together. Step into Tara Sue Me's world of dominance and submission. It's erotic, thrilling, and will leave you panting for more
  • The Romance Reviews
    The sex scenes are smouldering hot... The Submissive is a must read if you loved Fifty Shades of Grey. The writing is clean and very entertaining. I can't wait to read The Dominant to hear Nathaniel's point of view
  • Books Make Me Happy
    Tara Sue Me's The Submissive was a story unlike anything I'd ever read, and it completely captivated me... It's an emotional, compelling story about two people who work to make their relationship exactly what they need it to be, and how they're BOTH stronger for it
  • Southern Fiction Review
    This book is going to make you say "Fifty What of What?"...[Me] is so talented and captivating
  • Dear Author
    Well written and certainly entertaining
  • Los Angeles Times
    For those Fifty Shades fans pining for a little more spice on their e-reader...the Guardian recommends Tara Sue Me's Submissive Trilogy, starring handsome CEO Nathaniel West, a man on the prowl for a new submissive, and the librarian Abby, who is yearning for something more
  • Christina Lauren, Author of Beautiful Stranger
    Tautly written, with smart, three-dimensional characters and scorching love scenes...a fantastic love story
  • Romance Reviews Today
    A sexy and inviting kick-off to a new erotic trilogy, The Submissive should not be missed
  • Night Owl Reviews
    A blazing hot BSDM story between a billionaire and someone who's admired him from a far. I really enjoyed this smoking tale and recommend it to erotic romance readers... I learned a lot about BDSM via Abby and Nathaniel's relationship. I started to understand how things worked... I look forward to more books by this Tara Sue Me. The sex between Abby and Nathaniel will have readers burning up and wishing they are having the sex
  • Mind Reader
    Unbelievably fantastic!... Nathaniel is something special, and he has that... something "more" that makes him who he is and makes me love him more than all the others. Beneath all the cold and detached surface there is a sweet and loving man, and I adored how Abby managed to crack his armour a tiny bit at a time... I can't wait to continue this beautiful story
  • The Book Reading Gals
    By the end of the first chapter I was hooked on the story and relationship of Abigail and Nathaniel... The book is told in first person so we only get Abby's perspective of the relationship, but it's one that I found real and compelling... This is one of those books that I will read and re-read
  • Martini Reviews
    I HIGHLY recommend The Submissive by Tara Sue Me. It's so worth it. This book crackles with sexual lightning right from the beginning... The Submissive has exceeded all my expectations. It has heart and the characters are majorly flawed in a beautiful way. They aren't perfect, but they may be perfect together. Step into Tara Sue Me's world of dominance and submission. It's erotic, thrilling, and will leave you panting for more
  • The Romance Reviews
    The sex scenes are smouldering hot... The Submissive is a must read if you loved Fifty Shades of Grey. The writing is clean and very entertaining. I can't wait to read The Dominant to hear Nathaniel's point of view
  • Books Make Me Happy
    Tara Sue Me's The Submissive was a story unlike anything I'd ever read, and it completely captivated me... It's an emotional, compelling story about two people who work to make their relationship exactly what they need it to be, and how they're BOTH stronger for it
  • Southern Fiction Review
    This book is going to make you say "Fifty What of What?"...[Me] is so talented and captivating
  • Dear Author
    Well written and certainly entertaining
  • Los Angeles Times
    For those Fifty Shades fans pining for a little more spice on their e-reader...the Guardian recommends Tara Sue Me's Submissive Trilogy, starring handsome CEO Nathaniel West, a man on the prowl for a new submissive, and the librarian Abby, who is yearning for something more
  • Christina Lauren, author of <i> Beautiful Stranger

    Tautly written, with smart, three-dimensional characters and scorching love scenes...a fantastic love story