Loading spinner
£8.99
The Devil You Know

The Devil You Know

A deadly secret changes a woman's life forever

A classic novel, turbulent and emotional, from Sunday Times bestselling writer Josephine Cox, 'hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson' Manchester Evening News. The Devil You Know is perfect for fans of Lesley Pearse and Rosie Goodwin.

Sonny Fareham's lover - and also her boss - is the charismatic Tony Bridgeman, a successful and ruthless man who usually gets what he wants. But for Sonny, the affair that has promised a future of hope and happiness must end in desperate fear. Late one evening, Sonny overhears a private conversation between Tony Bridgeman and his wife. Only then does she realise she is in great danger.

Pregnant and afraid, Sonny flees her home to make a new life in the north of England, where she meets a gregarious and motherly new friend, Ellie Kenny. When the mysterious and handsome David Langham seems drawn to her, Sonny almost dares to believe that she could be happy again. But never far away is the one person who wants to destroy everything that she now holds dear...
£8.99
Loading Spinner