Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Devil In Disguise: Regency Rogues Book 1

  • Author
    • Stefanie Sloane
Format
Regular price £8.99
Regular price Sale price £8.99
The first in Stefanie Sloane's intoxicating series of rogues and romance in which a spy must seduce an exquisite lady in order to protect her - and threatens his heart in the charade. Perfect for fans of Sabrina Jeffries, Stephanie Laurens and Eloisa James.

Lord William Randall, the Duke of Clairemont, is a rake with little regard for society - a most unlikely suitor for Lady Lucinda Grey. But his latest assignment for the Young Corinthians, an elite spy organisation, involves protecting her from a kidnapping plot. To do this, the notorious 'Iron Will' must use his devilish charm to seduce Lucinda and convince her he's worthy of her attention. William never planned to become enthralled by the lovely Lady Grey - or to lose his own heart in the bargain.

Beautiful and fiercely intelligent, Lucinda has managed to gracefully sidestep even the most persistent suitors. Until the Duke of Clairemont, that is. She's tempted by his sinfully sensuous mouth and piercing eyes, and finds it hard to resist the champion thoroughbred he offers her in exchange for the honour of courting her. Can she keep him at arm's length when his touch begs her to let him so much closer?

For more sweeping romance check out The Angel In My Arms, The Sinner Who Seduced Me, The Saint Who Stole My Heart, The Scoundrel Takes A Bride and The Wicked Widow Meets Her Match.
  • Published: May 07 2015
  • Pages: 320
  • 200 x 131mm
  • ISBN: 9781472228451
View full details

Press Reviews

  • Julia Quinn
    Smart, sensuous, and sparkling with wit...spectacular
  • Romantic Times
    Sloane cements her reputation with a powerfully emotional, sexually charged story that will keep you up all night
  • Teresa Medeiros

    Stefanie Sloane writes utterly delectable and seductive Regency romance!