Skip to product information
1 of 0

The Dark Lady: Mad Passions Book 1

  • Author
    • Maire Claremont
Format
Regular price £7.99
Regular price Sale price £7.99
The first thrilling and passionate novel of mad passions and scandalous secrets for fans of Grace Burrowes, Tessa Dare, Elizabeth Hoyt and Sarah MacLean.

Lord Ian Blake has returned from India a broken man. Years ago, he pledged to Lady Eva Carin - his childhood companion and first love - that he would bring her husband back alive. His failure haunts him. But even his jaded soul can't anticipate the shocking sight of beautiful, independent Eva confined to a madhouse. Locked in an asylum, forgotten by society, Eva is adrift in both body and mind. For Ian to break her free, they must cross a powerful enemy - and prove her sanity to England's unforgiving aristocracy. But the biggest danger of all may come when the secrets of Eva's tragic past are finally unlocked...


For more deliciously dark Victorian romance, try all the titles in the Mad Passions series: The Dark Lady, Lady In Red, A Lady Undone and The Dark Affair, and check out Maire's alter-ego Eva Devon for sexy and laugh-out-loud funny Regencies.
  • Published: Feb 02 2013
  • Pages: 336
  • 197 x 131mm
  • ISBN: 9781472204752
View full details

Press Reviews

  • Grace Burrowes, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author
    'The Dark Lady has as much romance, adventure, passion, torment, and triumph as any one love story could deliver'
  • Delilah Marvelle
    'Real, intelligent, and gritty but above all deeply romantic. In my opinion Máire Claremont is the stunning reincarnation of the Brontë sisters'
  • Anna Campbell
    Will keep you hooked to the very last page
  • Leanne Renee Hieber
    'Intense, bold, gripping, and passionate'