Loading spinner
£8.99
The Dark Beneath

The Dark Beneath

a completely gripping crime thriller (Lieutenant Dani Lewis series book 1)

Author
The Dark Beneath was previously published as Tenacity.

'I read this in a day and can't wait for the next'
Clare Mackintosh, number one bestseller

'An impressive debut...gripping, entertaining reading' The Times

Lieutenant Dani Lewis must uncover the hidden truth behind a suspicious death at sea. But will she survive long enough to find the answers?
Full of twists and turns, this gripping crime thriller is perfect for fans of M.J. Arlidge, Will Dean and Elly Griffiths.

'Addictively readable' Patricia Cornwell

A sailor is found dead on a submarine. But something doesn't add up...
Although it's ruled a suicide, Lieutenant Dani Lewis - fearless star of the Special Investigations Branch - knows the man's wife was found brutally murdered only days before. Now she must enter the cramped confines of a submarine to interrogate the tight-knit crew.

Trapped deep in the ocean - the only woman on board with a possible killer in tow - the pressure rises quickly for Dani Lewis. And she may need to choose between the truth and her own survival if she's to make it out alive. Two hundred metres below the surface, she will have nowhere to run and nowhere to hide...

'Pacey, claustrophobic and utterly thrilling' Eva Dolan

Why readers are raving about THE DARK BENEATH:

'A claustrophobic, addictive and brilliantly constructed thriller that just won't let go... I really cannot recommend it highly enough' Liz Loves Books

'Such a high quality thriller with a fantastic and unusual location - tense and claustrophobic, it grips instantly' ***** Goodreads Reviewer

'A must read' ***** Goodreads Reviewer

'Absolutely loved this book right from the beginning. Gripping from start to finish, couldn't put it down' ***** Goodreads Reviewer
£8.99
Loading Spinner