Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Coal Miner's Wife

A heart-wrenching tale of hardship, secrets and love
  • Author
    • Jennie Felton
Format
Regular price £7.99
Regular price Sale price £7.99

Anticipated publication date

Mar 28, 2024

We will deliver the product within a reasonable period of time following the publication date, which is an estimated date and is subject to change. Whilst we anticipate that the book will be published on this date, should this date change, we will notify you within a reasonable period of time.

'One of the nation's favourite saga writers' Lancashire Post



'Jennie Felton knows how to tell a cracking story and keep the reader gripped' Books With Wine and Chocolate

In the tradition of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Josephine Cox comes a heartrending and unforgettable new saga from Jennie Felton



Somerset, 1911

Miner's wife Lorna Harrison sometimes wonders what became of her marriage. The affection has gone, and now her husband Harry is surly and cold. But Lorna will always be grateful for the joy that their two daughters bring.

When a devastating accident occurs at the pit and Harry is unable to work, Lorna worries about how she will make ends meet. Worse, the pit owner wants them out of their house. While Lorna's friend Flossie is a tower of strength, other neighbours turn their backs, as rumours spread that Harry helped cause the mine collapse.

At her lowest ebb, Lorna is befriended by Bradley Robinson, the colliery safety officer, whose kindness is a beacon of light in dark times. But as shocking new secrets are revealed, Lorna wonders if Bradley is only using her to learn the truth about the pit. As she struggles to keep her daughters safe, Lorna must decide if she can trust the man she is falling in love with . . .

And don't miss Jennie's Familes of Fairley Terrace series, which began with Maggie's story in All The Dark Secrets.
  • Published: Mar 28 2024
  • 196 x 128mm
  • ISBN: 9781472296764

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • CAN
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details