Skip to product information
1 of 0

The Clinic (Alex Delaware series, Book 11)

A taut and suspenseful psychological thriller
  • Author
    • Jonathan Kellerman
Format
Regular price £8.99
Regular price Sale price £8.99
THE CLINIC is a brilliantly plotted thriller that builds to a white-knuckle climax from internationally bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN. Jonathan's complex and powerful storytelling is perfect for fans of Karen Slaughter and Harlan Coben. 'Quite possibly the best of the series - and that's saying quite a lot' Chicago Tribune

For three months the police have found no clues to the murder of Hope Devane, psychology professor and controversial author of a pop-psych bestseller, an angry indictment of men. Now homicide detective Milo Sturgis, turns to his friend, psychologist Dr Alex Delaware, for help.

One by one, they unlock the very private compartments of her life: her marriage, her shadowy work for a Beverly Hills clinic, and her baffling link to another murder victim. But when Alex delves into her childhood he begins to understand the formidable woman she was - and the ties that entangled her life until the horrifying act of betrayal that ended it.
  • Published: Jan 08 2009
  • Pages: 480
  • 180 x 114mm
  • ISBN: 9780755342808
View full details

Press Reviews

  • <i>Sunday Telegraph</i>
    'Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying'
  • <i>The Times</i>
    'High-octane entertainment'
  • <i>New York Times</i>
    'Exceptionally exciting'
  • <i>The Sunday Times</i>
    'Ingenious and horrifying'