Skip to product information
1 of 0

The Butcher's Theatre

An engrossing psychological crime thriller
  • Author
    • Jonathan Kellerman
Format
Regular price £9.99
Regular price Sale price £9.99
From the New York Times No. 1 bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN, comes THE BUTCHER'S THEATRE, a thriller filled with tension and terror. 'A psychopathological blockbuster' (Observer), recommended for fans of Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben.

Murder is never clear-cut.

In the '60s Jerusalem was dubbed 'The Butcher's Theatre'. Decades later and the City of Peace is about to regain that title. The corpse of a young Arab girl has been found - her body violated and then carved up with chilling precision. Sexual murders are virtually unheard of in Jerusalem and the killing throws an already unstable city into turmoil.

Chief Inspector Daniel Shalom Sharavi, himself a Yemenite Jew, takes charge of the case. But with political and religious tensions in the city muddying the murder trail, could he be about to lose the killer in the confusion?
  • Published: May 01 2008
  • Pages: 896
  • 176 x 112mm
  • ISBN: 9780755342785

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • CAN
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details

Press Reviews

  • <i>Sunday Telegraph</i>
    'Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying'
  • <i>The Times</i>
    'High-octane entertainment'
  • <i>New York Times</i>
    'Exceptionally exciting'
  • <i>The Sunday Times</i>
    'Ingenious and horrifying'