Skip to product information
1 of 1

Sweet Reward: Last Chance Rescue Book 9

  • Author
    • Christy Reece
Format
Regular price £7.99
Regular price Sale price £7.99
For fans of Maya Banks, Nina Bruhns, Pamela Clare and Julie Ann Walker. The ninth novel in New York Times bestselling author Christy Reece's addictive Last Chance Rescue series of sexy suspense and thrilling adventure.

Adrenaline junkie Jared Livingston has found the perfect blend of exhilaration and danger in his new job at Last Chance Rescue. Raised to depend only on himself, Jared tried marriage, but the end of the relationship renewed his belief that he was meant to be a loner. Now a desperate plea from his ex-wife puts Jared in the unique position of using the skills she despised to rescue her missing daughter. The case brings Jared face-to-face with Mia Ryker, the only agent ever fired from LCR - for playing too far outside the box. Now Mia's back, and as a team, they're as compatible as fuel and fire. Their search for the innocent child takes them to places neither have been before - to the edge of danger and to the edge of their hearts.

Don't miss the other pulse-pounding novels in the Last Chance Rescue series, Rescue Me, Return To Me, Run To Me, No Chance, Second Chance, Last Chance, Sweet Justice, and Sweet Revenge, or the steamy southern suspense of the Wildefire series by Christy's alter-ego Ella Grace which begins with Midnight Secrets.
  • Published: Oct 10 2013
  • Pages: 368
  • 199 x 131mm
  • ISBN: 9780755398058

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • CAN
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details

Press Reviews

  • <i>Publishers Weekly, Starred Review</i>
    'Sizzling romance and fraught suspense fill the pages as the novel races toward its intensely riveting conclusion'
  • <i>Romantic Times</i>
    'Romantic suspense has a major new star!'
  • <i>Joyfully Reviewed</i>
    'A passionate and vivacious thrill-ride!... I feel like I've been on an epic journey after finishing it... Exquisite'