Skip to product information
1 of 1

Sweet Revenge: Nemesis, Unlimited Book 1 (A thrilling historical adventure romance)

  • Author
    • Zoe Archer
Format
Regular price £7.99
Regular price Sale price £7.99
Breathtaking passion and suspense from award-winning author Zoe Archer in the first on the Nemesis, Unlimited series. Fans of Kristen Callihan, Beth Ciotta, Meljean Brook and Sherry Thomas will be swept away by this exciting and compelling historical adventure romance.

In the business of vengeance, desire is a dangerous temptation...
Jack Dalton escapes from prison with one intention: to find Lord Rockley, the nobleman who murdered his sister. But instead of his target, he finds three well-dressed strangers - and the pretty blonde is aiming a pistol at his head... Joining Nemesis, Unlimited has made Eva Warrick more than a well-mannered lady - she can shoot, fight and outsmart any man standing in the way of her quest to right injustice. She's not afraid of Jack, but she is startled by their mutual attraction. Nemesis, Unlimited need Jack to get to Rockley, but Eva finds she wants Jack for scandalous reasons all her own...

Don't miss more enthralling adventure with Nemesis, Unlimited in Dangerous Seduction, Winter's Heat and Wicked Temptation and check out Zoe's historical romance writing as Eva Leigh.
  • Published: Nov 26 2013
  • Pages: 384
  • 197 x 130mm
  • ISBN: 9781472214126
View full details

Press Reviews

  • <i>Publisher's Weekly</i> (Starred Review!)
    Prolific author Archer (the Hellraisers series) opens the Nemesis, Unlimited series, set in the grimy underbelly of 1886 London, with unforgettable characters whose connection sizzles. This bold mix of an unlikely romance, a gritty setting, and a page-turning thriller will leave readers craving more
  • <i>Romantic Times</i> on <i>Sweet Revenge</i>
    Revenge can be sweet, smart, sexy and make for a fast-paced, non-stop read when Archer's the storyteller. Creating heroes to die for and empowered women and bringing them together in powerful action/adventures with depth of emotion and sensuality is her forte. To readers' pleasure, she brings an amazing cast of characters, a strong plot and romance to the first in her Nemesis, Unlimited series
  • Courtney Milan, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author

    Sweet Revenge is a sexy, action-packed romance with a to-die-for hero and a true love that will make you swoon
  • Sherry Thomas, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author

    Sweet Revenge is an intense, fast-paced read. A strong plot, memorable characters, genuine emotions - not to mention plenty of heat. What more can a reader want?