Skip to product information
1 of 1

Sunset over the Cherry Orchard

  • Author
    • Jo Thomas
Format
Regular price £10.99
Regular price Sale price £10.99
'Warm, romantic and funny' Katie Fforde

Jo Thomas's new novel invites you to a special cherry orchard in Spain, where sunshine, romance and family secrets are the order of the day. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews, Sunset Over the Cherry Orchard is a heartwarming, hilarious tale that is 'like the best kind of holiday' (Lucy Diamond).

It's time for Beti Winter to dance to her own beat.

After three failed engagements Beti is in desperate need of a fresh start. What better place than the sun-drenched hills of southern Spain?

But it's not all sangria and siestas. Beti finds work on an old Andalusian cherry farm where there are cherries to be picked, trees to be watered and her fiery boss, Antonio, to win over.

As the sun toasts her skin, Beti finds herself warming to the Spanish way of life. Embracing the art of flamenco, she discovers there is much to learn from the dance of passion. She just has to let loose and listen to the rhythm of her heart.

Readers love Sunset Over the Cherry Orchard:

'I loved it!!! I can't recommend this book enough'

'Such an enjoyable journey that I just couldn't put it down'

'A real feel good book'

'Wow just wow, its a shame I have to come back to England, after being so thoroughly transported to southern Spain in this wonderful story'

'Amazing, incredible, heartwarming read that I loved from start to finish'

'If you want to be transported to another country and another way of life, with fantastic characters and an utterly addictive story, then you really must read this book!'

'I LOVED LOVED LOVED this book'

'The plot of Sunset Over the Cherry Orchard is perfect'

'There is laughter, tears, friendship, jealousy, and passion all vying for attention against the stunning backdrop of rural Spain'

'This is a delightfully sweet, escapist read that's perfect for holidays or anyone wishing to get away for a bit, as it whisks readers away to beautiful Spain'

'Sun, Food and Romance is there anything more you could ask for in a summer read? I don't think so!!!'
  • Published: Aug 09 2018
  • Pages: 416
  • 196 x 128mm
  • ISBN: 9781472245977

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details

Press Reviews

  • Katie Fforde

    Warm, funny, romantic with a terrific sense of place. I loved it!
  • Heat
    Sheer rom-com brilliance!
  • Sun
    Romantic and funny, this is a great addition to any bookshelf
  • Miranda Dickinson

    Irresistibly romantic and utterly gorgeous
  • Milly Johnson

    A perfect pearl of a story. I loved it
  • Carole Matthews

    Well worth a read
  • Cathy Bramley

    Jo's trademark warmth and wit sing from the page . . . I adored it!
  • Marie Claire
    Perfect escapism
  • <i>Woman</i> magazine
    An utterly charming read full of rustic romance and adventure
  • My Weekly
    Perfect for those who dream of a new life in the sun!
  • Ali McNamara

    A heart-warming tale
  • Liz Fenwick

    Perfect summer read
  • Katie Fforde

    Warm, romantic and funny with a touch of flamenco, what more could you want?
  • Milly Johnson
    Rich, warm and sunny. A story that stays with you long after the last page is turned.
  • Jill Mansell
    Such perfect escapism - all the joy of a hot summer holiday without the hassle of having to wear sun cream!
  • A J Pearce

    Jo Thomas has done it again. Romantic, fun and full of heart, reading a Jo Thomas novel feels like being on holiday without even leaving the house. A lovely and absolute pleasure!
  • Lucy Diamond

    Like the best kind of holiday
  • Milly Johnson

    Rich, warm and sunny. A story that stays with you long after the last page is turned