Skip to product information
1 of 0

Still The One

The exciting and fun romance!
  • Author
    • Jill Shalvis
Format
Regular price £9.99
Regular price Sale price £9.99
The sixth in the sexy, heartwarming Animal Magnetism series from the New York Times bestselling author of the Cedar Ridge and Lucky Harbor series. Fans of Bella Andre, Robyn Carr and Rachel Gibson will adore these romances with Jill's irresistible combination of humour and romance.

Darcy Stone is game for anything - except sexy Navy veteran and physical therapist A.J. Colten, the guy who'd rejected her when she'd needed him most. Now the shoe is on the other foot and he needs her to play nice and help him secure grants for his patients. Unfortunately, Darcy can't refuse. She needs the money to fund her passion project: rescuing S&R dogs and placing them with emotionally wounded soldiers.

A.J. admits it - Darcy is irresistible. But he's already been battle-scarred by a strong-willed, vivacious, adventurous woman like Darcy, and he's not making the same mistake twice - until he and Darcy are forced to fake a relationship. Growing closer than they'd ever imagined possible, Darcy and AJ have to ask themselves: how much between them is pretend? What's the real thing? And where does it go from here?

Want more sexy, fun romance? Return to Sunshine, Idaho for more of the captivating Animal Magnetism series, visit spellbinding Lucky Harbor or take a trip to Cedar Ridge's unforgettable Colorado Mountains in Jill's other bestselling series.
  • Published: Apr 07 2015
  • Pages: 320
  • 196 x 128mm
  • ISBN: 9781472217301
View full details

Press Reviews

  • Suzanne Forster, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author

    Humor, intrigue, and scintillating sex. Jill Shalvis is a total original
  • Joyfully Reviewed
    Anyone remember those funny, fluttering butterfly feelings you get when you're in love for the first time? [T]hat is what I felt while I was reading Animal Magnetism. If you love a true romance with amazing characters that leave you wanting more, go out and grab a copy of Animal Magnetism. It is so worth it!
  • Romance Reviews Today
    From beginning to end, Animal Magnetism is a captivating story that will have you laughing out loud, rooting for a happy ending for Lilah and Brady, and hoping that this won't be your last visit to Sunshine
  • The Romance Studio
    I loved the sexual tension, the great dialogue, and the well-developed characters. Any book by Jill Shalvis is guaranteed to be a hit!
  • Romantic Times
    Packed with the trademark Shalvis humor and intense intimacy, it is definitely a must-read . . . If love, laughter and passion are the keys to any great romance, then this novel hits every note
  • Publishers Weekly
    Heartwarming and sexy . . . an abundance of chemistry, smoldering romance, and hilarious antics
  • The Romance Dish
    [Shalvis] has quickly become one of my go-to authors of contemporary romance. Her writing is smart, fun, and sexy, and her books never fail to leave a smile on my face long after I've closed the last page . . . Jill Shalvis is an author not to be missed!
  • Heroes and Heartbreakers
    What I love about Jill Shalvis's books is that she writes sexy, adorable heroes . . . the sexual tension is out of this world. And of course, in true Shalvis fashion, she expertly mixes in humor that has you laughing out loud
  • All About Romance
    Heroes and Heartbreakers
  • Book Cove Reviews
    If you have not read a Jill Shalvis novel yet, then you really have not read a real romance yet either!
  • Library Journal
    Engaging writing, characters that walk straight into your heart, touching, hilarious
  • Lori Foster, <i> New York Times </i> bestselling author

    Witty, fun, and sexy - the perfect romance!
  • Donna Kauffman, <i> USA Today </i> bestselling author

    Riveting suspense laced with humor and heart is her hallmark, and Jill Shalvis always delivers
  • Donna Kauffman, <i> USA Today </i> bestselling author

    Donna Kauffman, <i> USA Today </i> bestselling author
  • Romantic Times
    Packed with the trademark Shalvis humor and intense intimacy, it is definitely a must-read . . . If love, laughter and passion are the keys to any great romance, then this novel hits every note
  • Publishers Weekly
    Heartwarming and sexy . . . an abundance of chemistry, smoldering romance, and hilarious antics
  • The Romance Dish
    [Shalvis] has quickly become one of my go-to authors of contemporary romance. Her writing is smart, fun, and sexy, and her books never fail to leave a smile on my face long after I've closed the last page . . . Jill Shalvis is an author not to be missed!
  • Heroes and Heartbreakers
    What I love about Jill Shalvis's books is that she writes sexy, adorable heroes . . . the sexual tension is out of this world. And of course, in true Shalvis fashion, she expertly mixes in humor that has you laughing out loud
  • All About Romance
    I always enjoy reading a Jill Shalvis book. She's a consistently elegant, bold, clever writer . . . Very witty - I laughed out loud countless times and these scenes are sizzling
  • Book Cove Reviews
    If you have not read a Jill Shalvis novel yet, then you really have not read a real romance yet either!
  • Library Journal
    Engaging writing, characters that walk straight into your heart, touching, hilarious
  • Lori Foster, <i> New York Times </i> bestselling author

    Witty, fun, and sexy - the perfect romance!
  • Donna Kauffman, <i> USA Today </i> bestselling author

    Riveting suspense laced with humor and heart is her hallmark, and Jill Shalvis always delivers
  • Cherry Adair, <i> New York Times </i> bestselling author

    Fast-paced and deliciously fun . . . Jill Shalvis sweeps you away
  • Suzanne Forster, <i> New York Times </i> bestselling author

    Humor, intrigue, and scintillating sex. Jill Shalvis is a total original
  • Romance Reviews Today
    Jill Shalvis is such a talented author that she brings to life characters who make you laugh, cry, and are a joy to read