Skip to product information
1 of 0

Snowblind

  • Author
    • Christopher Golden
Format
Regular price £8.99
Regular price Sale price £8.99
A chilling ghost story for a cold winter's night, for fans of Joe Hill and Sleeping Beauties.

'Throw away all those old "it was a dark and stormy night" novels, this one is the real deal' Stephen King

Twelve years ago the small town of Coventry, Massachusetts was in the grasp of a particularly brutal winter. And then came the Great Storm.

It hit hard. Not everyone saw the spring. Today the families, friends and lovers of the victims are still haunted by the ghosts of those they lost so suddenly. If only they could see them one more time, hold them close, tell them they love them.

It was the deadliest winter in living memory.

Until now.

When a new storm strikes, it doesn't just bring snow and ice, it brings the people of Coventry exactly what they've been wishing for. And the realisation their nightmare is only beginning.
  • Published: Oct 09 2014
  • Pages: 320
  • 197 x 130mm
  • ISBN: 9781472209573
View full details

Press Reviews

  • Stephen King
    SNOWBLIND is instantly involving and deeply scary. Throw away all those old "it was a dark and stormy night" novels; this one is the real deal.
  • David S. Goyer, screenwriter on The Dark Knight Rises and Man of Steel
    Golden's SNOWBLIND is an ethereal and nightmarish contemporary fairy tale. By turns horrific, moving, and ultimately redemptive, it's a hell of a ride.
  • Peter Straub
    Golden is one of the most hard-working, smartest, and talented writers of his generation . . . Everything he writes glows with imagination.
  • George R.R. Martin
    A good horror novel needs to be a good novel first, with a strong plot, interesting characters, and vivid and evocative writing. Golden delivers all of that