Skip to product information
1 of 1

Silent Partner (Alex Delaware series, Book 4)

A dangerously exciting psychological thriller
  • Author
    • Jonathan Kellerman
Format
Regular price £9.99
Regular price Sale price £9.99
SILENT PARTNER is a sophisticated, multi-layered and absorbing thriller from international bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN, perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and James Patterson. 'A complex and haunting story of tangled personalities, deeply buried family secrets, and of violence lying thinly under the surface . . . hits the reader right between the eyes' (Los Angeles Times Book Review)

Dr Sharon Ransom is the most beautiful woman in the room; she's also the most troubled. So when former lover, psychologist Alex Delaware, bumps into her at a lavish LA cocktail party, though still attracted to her, fear of reviving unhappy memories prevents him from offering the help she seems so desperate for.

Hours later, Sharon's body is discovered with a self-inflicted gunshot wound. Tortured by guilt, Alex wants answers. As his investigation begins, dark memories of his past with Sharon emerge, and a present full of madness, murder and sexual violence unfolds.
  • Published: Jun 12 2008
  • Pages: 608
  • 178 x 110mm
  • ISBN: 9780755342822

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • CAN
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details

Press Reviews

  • <i>Sunday Telegraph</i>
    'Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying'
  • <i>The Times</i>
    'High-octane entertainment'
  • <i>New York Times</i>
    'Exceptionally exciting'
  • <i>The Sunday Times</i>
    'Ingenious and horrifying'