Skip to product information
1 of 1

Self-Defence (Alex Delaware series, Book 9)

A powerful and dramatic thriller
  • Author
    • Jonathan Kellerman
Format
Regular price £9.99
Regular price Sale price £9.99
An ingenious and terrifying thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN. An 'absorbing thriller in which Kellerman steers deftly round blind alleys and false clues to arrive at intolerable truths' (Literary Review), perfect for fans of James Patterson and Harlan Coben.

Lucy Lowell is traumatised after serving jury duty on the trial of a depraved killer. Horrific images haunt her waking life and at night she's terrorised by the recurring nightmare of a small child watching a terrible scene unfold in a darken wood.

Lucy's terrified that she's losing her grip on reality. Her psychologist, Alex Delaware, thinks her dreams are repressed memories of something very real - a very real murder. Alex knows that delving into Lucy's mind might awaken past terrors but nothing could have prepared him for the horrors about to be unleashed.
  • Published: Nov 13 2008
  • Pages: 544
  • 176 x 113mm
  • ISBN: 9780755342938

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • CAN
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details

Press Reviews

  • OBSERVER
    'A gruesome novel psychodrama of depravity and organised vice...assured skill and horripilating effect'
  • LITERARY REVIEW
    'Absorbing thriller in which Kellerman steers deftly round blind alleys and false clues to arrive at intolerable truths' LITERARY REVIEW
  • TIME OUT
    'Good twists and a wicked portrait of Hollywood and Californian mores'
  • <i>Sunday Telegraph</i>
    'Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying'
  • <i>The Times</i>
    'High-octane entertainment'
  • <i>New York Times</i>
    'Exceptionally exciting'
  • <i>The Sunday Times</i>
    'Ingenious and horrifying'