Skip to product information
1 of 0

Second Chance: Last Chance Rescue Book 5

  • Author
    • Christy Reece
Format
Regular price £7.99
Regular price Sale price £7.99
For fans of Maya Banks, Nina Bruhns, Pamela Clare and Julie Ann Walker. The fifth novel in New York Times bestselling author Christy Reece's addictive Last Chance Rescue series of sexy suspense and thrilling adventure.

Working for Last Chance Rescue, Cole Mathison has been to hell and back. But being responsible for the death of an innocent man is a hell like no other. Longing for redemption, Cole finds himself embroiled in the mysterious disappearance of Keeley Fairchild's young children. Rescuing the children is his mission - but falling in love with the widow of the man he inadvertently killed was never in the plans. When Keeley's life is threatened, Cole's demons must take a backseat to the most important mission of his life. He might never know the heaven of Keeley's arms, but he'll never survive the hell of failing to save her.

Don't miss the other pulse-pounding novels in the Last Chance Rescue series, Rescue Me, Return To Me, Run To Me, No Chance, Last Chance, Sweet Justice, Sweet Revenge, and Sweet Reward, or the steamy southern suspense of the Wildefire series by Christy's alter-ego Ella Grace which begins with Midnight Secrets.
  • Published: Jun 06 2013
  • Pages: 416
  • 202 x 148mm
  • ISBN: 9780755397976
View full details

Press Reviews

  • <i>Publishers Weekly, Starred Review</i>
    'Sizzling romance and fraught suspense fill the pages as the novel races toward its intensely riveting conclusion'
  • <i>Romantic Times</i>
    'Romantic suspense has a major new star!'
  • <i>Joyfully Reviewed</i>
    'A passionate and vivacious thrill-ride!... I feel like I've been on an epic journey after finishing it... Exquisite'