Skip to product information
1 of 1

Rattling the Bones (Fran Varady 7)

An thrilling London crime novel
  • Author
    • Ann Granger
Format
Regular price £9.99
Regular price Sale price £9.99
Who could be after a harmless old lady?

Amateur sleuth Fran Varady takes it upon herself to investigate an old love affair and a family quarrel in Rattling the Bones, the seventh and final mystery in the popular Fran Varady series by Ann Granger. The perfect read for fans of Kate Ellis and Ann Cleeves.

Edna, the dotty bag lady who Fran Varady used to see living in a churchyard with only feral cats for company, has crossed her path again. Now Edna is staying in a hostel, spending her days roaming as before. But Fran begins to see a method to her madness and, even though no one will believe her, she is certain Edna is being followed. Who could be interested in a harmless old lady?

Determined to protect her from this hidden danger, Fran finds herself digging into Edna's previous life and an old love affair and family quarrel come to light. But by rattling the bones of the past, Fran has uncovered more than she bargained for...

What readers are saying about Rattling the Bones:

'Another great adventure for Fran, solving puzzles with her usual tenacity and guts'

'A well-written and engaging read'

'Excellent plots, great characterisation, excellent and intelligent dialogue'
  • Published: Nov 01 2007
  • Pages: 384
  • 178 x 112mm
  • ISBN: 9780755320479

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details

Press Reviews

  • Ham and High
    Praise for Ann Granger's Fran Varady novels: 'Fran's a delight...the plot is neat and ingenious, the characters rounded and touchingly credible, and the writing of this darkly humorous but humane and generous novel fluent, supple and a pleasure to read
  • Yorkshire Post
    The reader can expect a treat. [Fran Varady] is as fresh and vital as ever...Lively, different and fun
  • Crime Time
    She has shifted gear to the city with no problem...a fine start
  • Birmingham Post
    Ann Granger's skill with character together with her sprightly writing make the most of the story....she is on to another winner