Skip to product information
1 of 1

Private Eyes (Alex Delaware series, Book 6)

An engrossing psychological thriller
  • Author
    • Jonathan Kellerman
Format
Regular price £9.99
Regular price Sale price £9.99
Complex and compelling, PRIVATE EYES is a formidable thriller from the internationally bestselling Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN, and perfect for fans of Harland Coben and Patricia Cornwell. 'A thriller which gives your wits a work-out. Endlessly intriguing; as good as they come' (Literary Review)

Psychologist Alex Delaware regards Melissa Dickinson as one of his greatest achievements. A tormented seven year old when she first appeared in his LA surgery, two years on she was fully recovered.

Years later, Melissa contacts Alex, desperate for him to help her mother, Gina. Gina was a budding Hollywood starlet until a vicious acid attack left her disfigured. Crippled with fear, Gina has hidden from the world for two decades. But before Alex can help, she disappears. Now Alex is locked in a search leading him into a grotesque labyrinth of hidden histories and desires . . .
  • Published: Aug 07 2008
  • Pages: 608
  • 178 x 110mm
  • ISBN: 9780755342907

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • CAN
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details

Press Reviews

  • <i>Sunday Telegraph</i>
    'Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying'
  • <i>The Times</i>
    'High-octane entertainment'
  • <i>New York Times</i>
    'Exceptionally exciting'
  • <i>The Sunday Times</i>
    'Ingenious and horrifying'