Skip to product information
1 of 0

Party of Two

This opposites-attract rom-com from the author of The Proposal is 'an utter delight' (Red)!
  • Author
    • Jasmine Guillory
Format
Regular price £9.99
Regular price Sale price £9.99

Reese Witherspoon, Oprah and Roxane Gay LOVE her! Readers love her!

Have you discovered New York Times bestseller and Reese's Book Club pick Jasmine Guillory yet?

'The queen of contemporary romance' OprahMag.com
'She writes the sexiest and smartest romances' Red Magazine
'Just as essential to a good summer holiday as SPF' Grazia
Join the Party of Two fans!


'Funny, romantic, real. All the feels' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'[A] must-have for anyone who likes a good romance!' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'A romantic whirlwind of a novel that will sweep you off your feet' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
...........................................................


It's the whirlwind affair that has everyone talking . . .


Dating is the last thing on Olivia Monroe's mind when she moves to LA to start her own law firm. An entire night of flirting with a gorgeous man at a hotel bar could change her mind though - until she discovers that he's hotshot junior senator Max Powell.

Max's determination to win Olivia over proves him to be sweet, funny, and noble - not just some privileged white politician she assumed him to be. Dating in secret is fun at first, but when they finally go public, the intense media scrutiny results in the exposure of Olivia's rocky past, criticism of her job, and questions about her suitability as a trophy girlfriend.

Olivia knows what she has with Max is special, but is it strong enough to survive the heat of the spotlight?
...........................................................

PERFECT FOR FANS OF EMILY HENRY, CHRISTINA LAUREN AND TESSA BAILEY!

'A charming, warm, sexy gem' ROXANE GAY

'The undisputed queen of the modern-day romance' Vogue

'Juicy yet meaningful, like every Guillory classic' Elle

'Steamy and swoonworthy' PopSugar

'When Jasmine Guillory comes out with a book, buy it' Refinery29

If you love this, be sure to check out all of Jasmine's smart and sexy rom-coms:
The Wedding Date
The Proposal
The Wedding Party
Royal Holiday
Party of Two
While We Were Dating
Drunk on Love
  • Published: Jun 23 2020
  • Pages: 320
  • 196 x 128mm
  • ISBN: 9781472276735

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • CAN
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details

Press Reviews

  • Roxane Gay, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author of <i>Hunger</i>

    What a charming, warm, sexy gem of a novel. I couldn't put The Wedding Date down. I love a good romance and this delivered from the first page to the last... One of the best books I've read in a while
  • Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan, bestselling authors of <i>The Royal We</i>

    The Wedding Date brims with personality. It's funny, deeply honest, and above all, truly swoony - the kind of all-consuming romance where you hold your breath with delight as two wonderful people start to find each other, like the best possible version of real life. We can't wait to read more from Jasmine Guillory
  • Buzzfeed
    With sharp banter, a well-rounded cast of characters, and plenty of swoony scenes, Jasmine Guillory defends her position as one of the most exciting rom-com writers out there
  • Roxane Gay, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author

    There is so much to relate to and throughout the novel, there is a sharp feminist edge. Loved this one, and you will too
  • Entertainment Weekly
    A swoony rom-com brimming with humor and charm
  • WashingtonPost.com
    Guillory's debut is as enchanting as her characters-bright, bold, warm and wonderful. Even better, there's a proposal to rival any commercial that Madison Avenue can deliver
  • NPR.com
    This novel reads like a truly contemporary contemporary romance in that the hero and heroine grapple with issues anyone dating today will relate to
  • Essence Magazine
    Kudos to Guillory, whose lively dialogue is matched by her multifaceted characters
  • Associated Press
    The novel is a light-hearted and quick read with fully drawn characters
  • Nylon.com
    A romance novel that will make you believe in happily ever afters
  • Oprah.mag
    Jasmine Guillory is the queen of contemporary romance
  • Refinery29
    A rom-com queen
  • PopSugar
    No one writes rom-coms like Jasmine Guillory
  • BuzzFeed
    With sharp banter, a well-rounded cast of characters, and plenty of swoony scenes, Jasmine Guillory defends her position as one of the most exciting rom-com writers out there
  • Roxane Gay

    A charming, warm, sexy gem of a novel
  • Entertainment Weekly
    Guillory's greatest gift as a writer is her ability to weave romance into the aspirations and minutiae of female existence, giving voice to their ambition, friendships, and fears against a happily-ever-after backdrop