Skip to product information
1 of 1

One Sweet Ride: Play-By-Play Book 6

  • Author
    • Jaci Burton
Format
Regular price £8.99
Regular price Sale price £8.99
One Sweet Ride is the sixth sizzling, exciting novel in the Play-By-Play series from New York Times bestselling author Jaci Burton. Perfect for fans of Lori Foster, Maya Banks and Jill Shalvis.

To get what you want, you have to move fast. Gray Preston was born into money, but he's built his racing empire on hard work and muscle. And now that Gray has millions of fans, his senator father sends one of his aides, Evelyn Hill, to elicit Gray's help in garnering votes for the upcoming national election.

The more time Evelyn spends with Gray, the more she wants him. But any desire that threatens to derail the carefully laid plans for her future in politics is a dangerous one. With the passion Gray and Evelyn share running hotter than either imagined, one of them is going to have to compromise, or else run the risk of losing more than their hearts.

Want more sexy sporting romance? Don't miss the rest of this steamy series which began with The Perfect Play. And check out Jaci's gorgeously romantic Hope series beginning with Hope Flames.
  • Published: Jan 02 2014
  • Pages: 336
  • 197 x 131mm
  • ISBN: 9781472215512
View full details

Press Reviews

  • Jill Shalvis, New York Times bestselling author
    Jaci Burton's books are always sexy, romantic, and charming! A hot hero, a loveable heroine, and an adorable dog-prepare to fall in love with Jaci Burton's amazing new small town romance series
  • USA Today Happy Ever After Blog
    Passionate, inventive...Burton offers plenty of emotion and conflict
  • Maya Banks, New York Times bestselling author
    Jaci Burton's stories are full of heat and heart
  • Heroes and Heartbreakers
    It's the perfect combination of heat and romance that makes this series a must-read
  • USA Today
    Plenty of emotion and conflict in a memorable relationship-driven story
  • Romantic Times
    Strong characters, an exhilarating plot, and scorching sex . . . You'll be drawn so fully into her characters' world that you won't want to return to your own
  • Joyfully Reviewed
    A beautiful romance that is smooth as silk . . . leaves us begging for more
  • Fresh Fiction
    A strong plot, complex characters, sexy athletes, and nonstop passion make this book a must read
  • Coffee Table Reviews
    Hot, hot, hot! . . . Romance at its best! Highly recommended
  • Smexy Books Romance Reviews
    [She] has a way of writing intense scenes that are both sensual and raw . . . Plenty of romance, sexy men, hot steamy loving, and humor
  • The Romance Dish
    A wonderful contemporary erotic romance that I recommend!
  • Romance: B(u)y the Book
    Spy the name Jaci Burton on the spine of a novel, and you're guaranteed not just a sexy, get-the-body-humming read, but also one that melds the sensual with the all-important building of intimacy and relational dynamics between partners
  • Night Owl Reviews
    The characters are incredible. They are human and complex and real and perfect