Skip to product information
1 of 1

Never Dead

The DCI Phelps Series
  • Author
    • Wonny Lea
Regular price £7.99
Regular price Sale price £7.99

A twisty and unputdownable detective crime novel perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross, Miss Marple and Midsummer Murders!

'Never Dead' is the fifth novel featuring DCI Martin Phelps and his team, based in the world-famous and vibrant Cardiff Bay.

Newly promoted DI Matt Pryor is disappointed when his first case seems to be a simple death from natural causes - that is, until the post-mortem shows something quite unexpected ...

The elderly man who died on a Cardiff train was murdered - poisoned - by one of the other passengers. But who? There's a photograph in the dead man's pocket - a photograph that matches one owned by young professional Ellie Bevan. Is it just a coincidence that Ellie's the one who stayed with the body until the police arrived - or did she have a more sinister reason for sticking around?

Matt's boss DCI Martin Phelps is delving into a tricky case of his own. The new superintendent is determined to clear up any old cases with a whiff of police corruption about them and Phelps is sent to investigate the decade-old murder of a young Somali man. He soon discovers that the police reports are filled with errors. Sloppy detective work - or a cover-up?

Both Pryor and Phelps soon find themselves surprisingly drawn towards investigating a respected humanitarian charity. Feted by important people, the organisation isn't quite what it seems - and a wrong move could spell disaster...

Praise for Wonny Lea's INSANELY GRIPPING detective series:

'Another fabulous addition to her series which, once started, is difficult to put down' ***** Amazon review

'As usual a really good read from Wonny. This series is just getting better with each book' ***** Amazon review

'Excellent read, well written and thoroughly enjoyable, I hope to read more' ***** Amazon review

'Love Wonny Lea, Cardiff is a brilliant setting, an excellent read' ***** Amazon review

'Don't stop writing this series . I love the books and can't wait to read the next book...' ***** Amazon review

  • Published: Apr 23 2015
  • Pages: 272
  • 196 x 130mm
  • ISBN: 9781783752607
View full details