Loading spinner
£9.99
Mosquitoland

Mosquitoland

Author
A story of the difficulties we face and the strength we find to overcome them, perfect for fans of LITTLE MISS SUNSHINE, THE FAULT IN OUR STARS, and JUNO.

'At last, a Kerouacian adventure for teenage girls' INDEPENDENT

When her parents unexpectedly divorce, Mim Malone is dragged from her beloved home in Ohio to the 'wastelands' of Mississippi, where she lives in a haze of medication with her dad and new (almost certainly evil) stepmom.

But when Mim learns her real mother is ill back home, she escapes her new life and embarks on a rescue mission aboard a Greyhound bus, meeting an assortment of quirky characters along the way.

And when her thousand-mile journey takes a few turns she could never see coming, Mim must confront her own demons, redefining her notions of love, loyalty, and what it means to be sane...

Praise for Mosquitoland:

'A funny, gutsy, straight-talking heroine with a distinctive voice, whose company is a blast of fresh air'
DAILY MAIL

'A joy'
INDEPENDENT, Best YA novels of 2015

'Fresh and often very endearing'
SUNDAY HERALD

'Heartwarming, heartbreaking and hilarious'
USA TODAY

'[A] sparkling, startling, laugh-out-loud debut novel'
WALL STREET JOURNAL

'[A] captivating first novel... illuminating'
WASHINGTON POST

'[A novel that] bucks the usual classifications and stands defiantly alone'
ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY
£9.99
Loading Spinner