Skip to product information
1 of 1

Monster (Alex Delaware series, Book 13)

An engrossing psychological thriller
  • Author
    • Jonathan Kellerman
Format
Regular price £9.99
Regular price Sale price £9.99
New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN, gives psychologist Alex Delaware a gruesome and twisting case to unravel in MONSTER. Kellerman's stories are 'ingenious and horrifying' (The Sunday Times), and are perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and David Baldacci.

A corpse is found in a car trunk. The victim was a twenty-five-year-old would-be actor called Richard Dada. He had been sawn in half. Eight months later, the body of Claire Argent, a psychologist at a hospital for the criminally insane, is discovered. She was mutilated in the same horrific way.

Detective Milo Sturgis is put on the case and, when the incoherent ramblings of a patient locked up in a mental hospital for the criminally insane begin to make terrifying sense, he calls on psychologist Alex Delaware to help him delve into the muddy waters of insanity.

Can Alex and Milo unravel this dark web of family secrets, vengeance and manipulation in time to stop further killing?
  • Published: Apr 02 2009
  • Pages: 512
  • 182 x 117mm
  • ISBN: 9780755342877

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • CAN
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details

Press Reviews

  • Guardian
    Strong insights into the quirks of human and criminal behaviour
  • Stephen King
    Filled with insight
  • GQ
    Coolly intelligent
  • Publishers Weekly
    A sense of humanity and justice
  • New York Times
    An alert eye for detail