Skip to product information
1 of 0

Lucky In Love

A big-hearted small town romance to warm your heart!
  • Author
    • Jill Shalvis
Format
Regular price £9.99
Regular price Sale price £9.99
The fourth enchanting novel in the Lucky Harbor series from New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis, laced with her trademark gift for humour, warmth and romance. Fans of Susan Andersen, Bella Andre, Rachel Gibson, Carly Phillips, and Susan Mallery will fall head over heels for the Lucky Harbor series.

Mallory Quinn has had enough of playing it safe. As a nurse and devoted daughter, she takes care of everyone but herself. And as the local good girl, she's expected to date Mr. Right. But for once, she'd like to take a risk on Mr. Wrong. And who could be more wrong than Ty Garrison? The mysterious new guy in town has made it clear that he's only passing through, which suits Mallory just fine. Besides, his lean, hard body and sexy smile will give her plenty to remember once he's gone...

For the first time in his life, Ty can't bear to leave. Helping this sexy seductress-in-training walk on the wild side is making him desire things he shouldn't, including leaving the military for good. As their just-for-fun fling becomes something more, Mallory and Ty wonder if they could really be this lucky in love. After all...anything can happen in a town called Lucky Harbor.

Want more sexy, fun romance? Return to spellbinding Lucky Harbor, visit Sunshine, Idaho for some Animal Magnetism, or take a trip to Cedar Ridge's unforgettable Colorado Mountains in Jill's other bestselling series.
  • Published: Apr 02 2015
  • Pages: 400
  • 197 x 131mm
  • ISBN: 9781472222800

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • AFG
  • ASM
  • ARG
  • ARM
  • BOL
  • BRA
  • IOT
  • BRN
  • MMR
  • KHM
  • CAN
  • CYM
  • CHL
  • TWN
  • COL
  • CRI
  • CUB
  • DOM
  • ECU
  • SLV
  • GLP
  • GUM
  • GTM
  • HTI
  • HND
  • HKG
  • IDN
  • JPN
  • KAZ
  • PRK
  • KOR
  • KGZ
  • LAO
  • MAC
  • MYS
  • MTQ
  • MEX
  • MNG
  • CUW
  • ABW
  • SXM
  • BES
  • NIC
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PAN
  • PRY
  • PER
  • PHL
  • TLS
  • PRI
  • MAF
  • SGP
  • VNM
  • SUR
  • TJK
  • THA
  • TKM
  • USA
  • VIR
  • URY
  • UZB
  • VEN
View full details

Press Reviews

  • Suzanne Forster, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author

    Humor, intrigue, and scintillating sex. Jill Shalvis is a total original
  • Joyfully Reviewed
    Anyone remember those funny, fluttering butterfly feelings you get when you're in love for the first time? [T]hat is what I felt while I was reading Animal Magnetism. If you love a true romance with amazing characters that leave you wanting more, go out and grab a copy of Animal Magnetism. It is so worth it!
  • Romance Reviews Today
    From beginning to end, Animal Magnetism is a captivating story that will have you laughing out loud, rooting for a happy ending for Lilah and Brady, and hoping that this won't be your last visit to Sunshine
  • The Romance Studio
    I loved the sexual tension, the great dialogue, and the well-developed characters. Any book by Jill Shalvis is guaranteed to be a hit!
  • Romantic Times
    Packed with the trademark Shalvis humor and intense intimacy, it is definitely a must-read . . . If love, laughter and passion are the keys to any great romance, then this novel hits every note
  • Publishers Weekly
    Heartwarming and sexy . . . an abundance of chemistry, smoldering romance, and hilarious antics
  • The Romance Dish
    [Shalvis] has quickly become one of my go-to authors of contemporary romance. Her writing is smart, fun, and sexy, and her books never fail to leave a smile on my face long after I've closed the last page . . . Jill Shalvis is an author not to be missed!
  • Heroes and Heartbreakers
    What I love about Jill Shalvis's books is that she writes sexy, adorable heroes . . . the sexual tension is out of this world. And of course, in true Shalvis fashion, she expertly mixes in humor that has you laughing out loud
  • All About Romance
    I always enjoy reading a Jill Shalvis book. She's a consistently elegant, bold, clever writer . . . Very witty - I laughed out loud countless times and these scenes are sizzling
  • Book Cove Reviews
    If you have not read a Jill Shalvis novel yet, then you really have not read a real romance yet either!
  • Library Journal
    Engaging writing, characters that walk straight into your heart, touching, hilarious
  • Lori Foster, <i> New York Times </i> bestselling author

    Witty, fun, and sexy - the perfect romance!
  • Donna Kauffman, <i> USA Today </i> bestselling author

    Riveting suspense laced with humor and heart is her hallmark, and Jill Shalvis always delivers
  • Cherry Adair, <i> New York Times </i> bestselling author

    Fast-paced and deliciously fun . . . Jill Shalvis sweeps you away
  • Suzanne Forster, <i> New York Times </i> bestselling author

    Humor, intrigue, and scintillating sex. Jill Shalvis is a total original
  • Romance Reviews Today
    Jill Shalvis is such a talented author that she brings to life characters who make you laugh, cry, and are a joy to read
  • Joyfully Reviewed
    Anyone remember those funny, fluttering butterfly feelings you get when you're in love for the first time? [T]hat is what I felt while I was reading Animal Magnetism. If you love a true romance with amazing characters that leave you wanting more, go out and grab a copy of Animal Magnetism. It is so worth it!
  • The Romance Studio
    I loved the sexual tension, the great dialogue, and the well-developed characters. Any book by Jill Shalvis is guaranteed to be a hit!
  • Fast-paced and deliciously fun . . . Jill Shalvis sweeps you away

    Fast-paced and deliciously fun . . . Jill Shalvis sweeps you away
  • Donna Kauffman, <i> USA Today </i> bestselling author

    Riveting suspense laced with humor and heart is her hallmark, and Jill Shalvis always delivers
  • Lori Foster, <i> New York Times </i> bestselling author

    Witty, fun, and sexy - the perfect romance!
  • Library Journal
    Engaging writing, characters that walk straight into your heart, touching, hilarious
  • Book Cove Reviews
    If you have not read a Jill Shalvis novel yet, then you really have not read a real romance yet either!
  • All About Romance
    I always enjoy reading a Jill Shalvis book. She's a consistently elegant, bold, clever writer . . . Very witty - I laughed out loud countless times and these scenes are sizzling
  • Heroes and Heartbreakers
    What I love about Jill Shalvis's books is that she writes sexy, adorable heroes . . . the sexual tension is out of this world. And of course, in true Shalvis fashion, she expertly mixes in humor that has you laughing out loud
  • The Romance Dish
    [Shalvis] has quickly become one of my go-to authors of contemporary romance. Her writing is smart, fun, and sexy, and her books never fail to leave a smile on my face long after I've closed the last page . . . Jill Shalvis is an author not to be missed!
  • Publishers Weekly
    Heartwarming and sexy . . . an abundance of chemistry, smoldering romance, and hilarious antics
  • Romantic Times
    Packed with the trademark Shalvis humor and intense intimacy, it is definitely a must-read . . . If love, laughter and passion are the keys to any great romance, then this novel hits every note