Skip to product information
1 of 0

Luck Be A Lady: Rules for the Reckless 4

  • Author
    • Meredith Duran
Format
Regular price £9.99
Regular price Sale price £9.99
Meredith Duran returns with another witty, humorous and smart romance in the fourth book of her Rules for the Reckless series. Fans of Julia Quinn, Jane Feather and Eloisa James will delight in Meredith's trademark headstrong heroine, cunning hero and tale of deep emotional intensity!

Enter Eveleigh's Auction Rooms at your own risk. Prepare to part with your fortune...and lose your heart.

They call her the Ice Queen. Catherine Everleigh is London's loveliest heiress, but a bitter lesson in heartbreak has taught her to keep to herself. All she desires is her birthright - the auction house that was mercilessly stolen from her. To win this war, she'll need a powerful ally. Who better than infamous crime lord Nicholas O'Shea? A marriage of convenience will serve them both.

Having conquered the city's underworld, Nick seeks a new challenge. Marrying Catherine will give him the guise of legitimacy and access to her elite world - no one need know he's coveted her for a year now. Their arrangement is strictly business, free from the weakness of love. Seduction, however, is an altogether different matter - an enticing game that he's determined she'll play, and what's more, enjoy...

Want more Rules for the Reckless? Don't miss Your Wicked Heart or Fool Me Twice.
  • Published: Aug 25 2015
  • Pages: 368
  • 198 x 130mm
  • ISBN: 9781472222367

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • CAN
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details

Press Reviews

  • Romantic Times
    Here's a sophisticated, witty, smart novel that, like a Mary Balogh romance, compels the reader to look deeper into the story and uncover great depth as well as grand passion . . . and a better understanding of humanity and the power of love
  • Smexy Books
    So adorable and witty . . . The more I read Meredith Duran books, the more I become fascinated and enthralled with her voice
  • Heroes and Heartbreakers
    This author is one of the best writers in the romance genre
  • Publishers Weekly
    Top-notch romance
  • Romance Junkies
    Everything a great historical romance should be
  • The Washington Post
    In modern romance, there is still room for the hero that Byron described as "that man of loneliness and mystery" ... It's possible that no one writes him better than Meredith Duran, whose books are as dark and dangerous as the heroes they feature
  • Buried Under Romance
    Meredith Duran unceasingly delights ... as a wordsmith and a master at understanding the elements that connect complex, genuine, and lovable characters
  • The Romance Dish
    A powerful story with emotional punch ... A joy to read
  • Dear Author
    Wildly romantic
  • Library Journal
    Witty, often hilarious, sensuous, and breathlessly paced ... An engaging mystery-enhanced escapade
  • All About Romance
    Sexy, inventive, and riveting, it's hard to put down and a joy to read
  • Publishers Weekly
    Top-notch romance
  • Romantic Times
    A sophisticated, witty, smart novel that, like a Mary Balogh romance, compels the reader to look deeper and uncover great depth as well as grand passion