Skip to product information
1 of 1

Living a Lie

An utterly captivating saga of the power of true love
  • Author
    • Josephine Cox
Format
Regular price £9.99
Regular price Sale price £9.99
Sunday Times bestselling author Josephine Cox has been 'hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson' Manchester Evening Post. Her classic novels are 'impossible to resist' Woman's Realm, perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Lesley Pearse.

In 1975 Lucinda Marsh throws herself in front of a speeding train leaving her twelve-year-old daughter Kitty alone, confused and abandoned - save for a selfish aunt, a violent father and her childhood sweetheart Harry Jenkins.

When Kitty is sent to an orphanage after the death of her father, she meets Georgie, a lively cockney girl who, through the following difficult years, becomes her loyal friend. Convinced that her feelings for Harry will ruin the brilliant future that lies ahead of him, Kitty turns her back on his love. Together with Georgie, she strives to find fulfilment in other places and other relationships, but when fate throws her back together with Harry she begins to wonder if true love can ever die . . .
  • Published: Mar 23 2017
  • Pages: 400
  • 198 x 131mm
  • ISBN: 9781472245656

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details