Skip to product information
1 of 0

Last Orders

An absolutely gripping and unputdownable crime thriller
  • Author
    • S. J. Butler
Format
Regular price £10.99
Regular price Sale price £10.99
London in the early nineties is a hotbed of political activism and intrigue, prey and predator, and times are changing fast - too fast for DCI Rick Bailey, who is starting to think he cannot keep up. But then a young woman goes missing in the run-up to Christmas, and he's convinced Alice's disappearance is related to an unsolved murder that has haunted him for the last three years.

He stumbles upon a suspect connected to all the clues, among them a care worker facing betrayal and abuse, a cemetery worker hearing music that does not play, an activist running from himself and a blind man who sees more than anyone else.

Who will lead them to Alice before the church bells ring?

_____

Praise for S. J. Butler:

'S.J. Butler writes like a dream and tells tales from the stuff of nightmares . . . This is high-octane crime fiction' TONY PARSONS

'Class warfare in all its glory or goriness' TONY MILLINGTON

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ This story gets hold of you and makes you shudder. Five stars'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ An extraordinarily fantastic literary thriller. A huge five star read for me'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Plenty of twists to keep you guessing! Just brilliant'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Gritty, well written, a real page turner'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Gem of a debut'


'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Great twists and turns . . . Can't wait to read more of S. J Butlers books!!'

An addictive and nail-biting crime thriller from the author of Between the Lines and Deadly Lesson. Perfect for fans of Biba Pearce, Robert Bryndza and Patricia Gibney.
  • Published: Feb 01 2024
  • Pages: 400
  • 198 x 128mm
  • ISBN: 9781035414659

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • CAN
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details