Skip to product information
1 of 0

It's in His Kiss

A delightfully addictive rom-com you won't want to put down!
  • Author
    • Jill Shalvis
Format
Regular price £9.99
Regular price Sale price £9.99
Fans of Susan Andersen, Bella Andre, Rachel Gibson, Carly Phillips, and Susan Mallery will fall head over heels for New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis' Lucky Harbor series. This is the tenth enthralling novel, laced with Jill's trademark gift for humour, warmth and romance.

Becca Thorpe has uprooted her life and escaped to the beach. Now's her chance to get away from city living, throw caution to the ocean winds, and live in the moment. Especially if the moment includes the deliciously sexy surfer she meets shortly after arriving in Lucky Harbor. Something about the dark intensity of Sam's eyes and the thrill she gets at his touch convinces her to stay awhile.

Boatbuilder and investment genius Sam Brody is a selfmade man who knows how dangerous it can be to mix business and pleasure. But he can't resist offering Becca a job just to hear her laugh and have her near. Yet when her brother comes to town asking for help, will he tempt her back to her glamorous life in the city? Or do Sam and little Lucky Harbor have a chance to win Becca's heart?

Want more sexy, fun romance? Return to Sunshine, Idaho for more of the captivating Animal Magnetism series, visit spellbinding Lucky Harbor or take a trip to Cedar Ridge's unforgettable Colorado Mountains in Jill's other bestselling series.
  • Published: Aug 26 2014
  • Pages: 368
  • 196 x 128mm
  • ISBN: 9781472222930
View full details

Press Reviews

  • Suzanne Forster, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author

    Humor, intrigue, and scintillating sex. Jill Shalvis is a total original
  • The Romance Studio
    I loved the sexual tension, the great dialogue, and the well-developed characters. Any book by Jill Shalvis is guaranteed to be a hit!
  • Rachel Gibson

    Clever, steamy, and fun. Jill Shalvis will make you laugh and fall in love
  • Romantic Times
    Hot sex, some delightful humour and plenty of heartwarming emotion
  • Romantic Times
    Fast-paced and deliciously fun . . . Jill Shalvis sweeps you away
  • Publishers Weekly
    Heartwarming and sexy . . . an abundance of chemistry, smoldering romance, and hilarious antics
  • The Romance Dish
    [Shalvis] has quickly become one of my go-to authors of contemporary romance. Her writing is smart, fun, and sexy, and her books never fail to leave a smile on my face long after I've closed the last page . . . Jill Shalvis is an author not to be missed!
  • Heroes and Heartbreakers
    What I love about Jill Shalvis's books is that she writes sexy, adorable heroes . . . the sexual tension is out of this world. And of course, in true Shalvis fashion, she expertly mixes in humor that has you laughing out loud
  • All About Romance
    I always enjoy reading a Jill Shalvis book. She's a consistently elegant, bold, clever writer . . . Very witty - I laughed out loud countless times and these scenes are sizzling
  • Book Cove Reviews
    If you have not read a Jill Shalvis novel yet, then you really have not read a real romance yet either!
  • Library Journal
    Engaging writing, characters that walk straight into your heart, touching, hilarious
  • Lori Foster, <i> New York Times </i> bestselling author

    Witty, fun, and sexy - the perfect romance!
  • Donna Kauffman, <i> USA Today </i> bestselling author

    Riveting suspense laced with humor and heart is her hallmark, and Jill Shalvis always delivers
  • Cherry Adair, <i> New York Times </i> bestselling author

    Fast-paced and deliciously fun . . . Jill Shalvis sweeps you away
  • Romantic Times
    Packed with the trademark Shalvis humor and intense intimacy, it is definitely a must-read . . . If love, laughter and passion are the keys to any great romance, then this novel hits every note
  • Publishers Weekly
    Heartwarming and sexy . . . an abundance of chemistry, smoldering romance, and hilarious antics
  • The Romance Dish
    [Shalvis] has quickly become one of my go-to authors of contemporary romance. Her writing is smart, fun, and sexy, and her books never fail to leave a smile on my face long after I've closed the last page . . . Jill Shalvis is an author not to be missed!
  • Heroes and Heartbreakers
    What I love about Jill Shalvis's books is that she writes sexy, adorable heroes . . . the sexual tension is out of this world. And of course, in true Shalvis fashion, she expertly mixes in humor that has you laughing out loud
  • All About Romance
    I always enjoy reading a Jill Shalvis book. She's a consistently elegant, bold, clever writer . . . Very witty - I laughed out loud countless times and these scenes are sizzling
  • Book Cove Reviews
    If you have not read a Jill Shalvis novel yet, then you really have not read a real romance yet either!
  • Library Journal
    Engaging writing, characters that walk straight into your heart, touching, hilarious
  • Lori Foster, <i> New York Times </i> bestselling author

    Witty, fun, and sexy - the perfect romance!
  • Donna Kauffman, <i> USA Today </i> bestselling author

    Riveting suspense laced with humor and heart is her hallmark, and Jill Shalvis always delivers
  • Cherry Adair, <i> New York Times </i> bestselling author

    Fast-paced and deliciously fun . . . Jill Shalvis sweeps you away
  • Suzanne Forster, <i> New York Times </i> bestselling author

    Humor, intrigue, and scintillating sex. Jill Shalvis is a total original
  • Romance Reviews Today
    Jill Shalvis is such a talented author that she brings to life characters who make you laugh, cry, and are a joy to read
  • Joyfully Reviewed
    Anyone remember those funny, fluttering butterfly feelings you get when you're in love for the first time? [T]hat is what I felt while I was reading Animal Magnetism. If you love a true romance with amazing characters that leave you wanting more, go out and grab a copy of Animal Magnetism. It is so worth it!
  • The Romance Studio
    I loved the sexual tension, the great dialogue, and the well-developed characters. Any book by Jill Shalvis is guaranteed to be a hit!