Skip to product information
1 of 0

Hermit

the international bestseller from the author of RED DIRT ROAD
  • Author
    • S. R. White
Format
Regular price £10.99
Regular price Sale price £10.99
HE DISAPPEARED FOR 15 YEARS...UNTIL THE DAY OF THE MURDER.

*** THE INTERNATIONAL TOP TEN BESTSELLER***

'Taut, beautifully observed...with an explosive finish.' PETER MAY
'Original, compelling and highly recommended. S. R. White is the real deal.' CHRIS HAMMER
'A fascinating case' SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB PICK

After a puzzling death in the wild bushlands of Australia, detective Dana Russo has just 12 hours to interrogate the prime suspect - a silent, inscrutable man found at the scene of the crime, who disappeared without trace 15 years earlier.

But where has he been? Why won't he talk? And exactly how dangerous is he? Without conclusive evidence to prove his guilt, Dana faces a desperate race against time to persuade him to speak. But as each interview spirals with fevered intensity, Dana must reckon with her own traumatic past to reveal the shocking truth . . .

Compulsive, atmospheric and stunningly accomplished, HERMIT introduces a thrilling new voice in Australian crime fiction, perfect for fans of Jane Harper's THE DRY and Chris Hammer's SCRUBLANDS.

'It draws you in - and rewards with a truly powerful ending.' HEAT (Read of the week)
'This slow-burn novel catches light' THE SUN
'A dark and compulsive read' WOMAN & HOME
  • Published: Apr 15 2021
  • 196 x 128mm
  • ISBN: 9781472268433

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • CAN
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details

Press Reviews

  • PETER MAY

    A taut, beautifully observed slow-burner with an explosive finish.
  • CHRIS HAMMER

    Original, compelling and highly recommended. S. R. White is the real deal.
  • SUNDAY TIMES
    A fascinating case
  • HEAT
    It draws you in - and rewards with a truly powerful ending
  • THE SUN
    This slow-burn novel catches light
  • WOMAN & HOME
    A dark and compulsive read