Skip to product information
1 of 0

Freefall

the explosive thriller (Pendulum Series 2)
  • Author
    • Adam Hamdy
Format
Regular price £10.99
Regular price Sale price £10.99
ONE RULE. TRUST NO-ONE.

Adam Hamdy's debut PENDULUM was called 'one of the best thrillers of the year' by JAMES PATTERSON. This pulse-racing read is perfect for fans of Lee Child and Simon Kernick.

'SO TENSE, YOU WILL BE BITING YOUR NAILS LONG BEFORE THE FINAL CHAPTER.' The Sun

'FREEFALL IS A RELENTLESS, ADRENALINE-CHARGED THRILLER THAT GRIPS FROM THE FIRST PAG
E' Daily Express

---


JOHN WALLACE IS A TARGET
Hiding off-grid after exposing the shadowy Pendulum conspiracy, Wallace is horrified to discover he is still marked for death.

THERE ARE ONLY TWO PEOPLE HE CAN TRUST

DI Patrick Bailey is still reeling from the murder investigation that nearly cost him his life.
FBI Agent Christine Ash is hunting a serial killer with a link to an unfinished case

HE MUST FIND THE TRUTH
The death of a London journalist triggers an investigation that brings them back together, hurling them into the path of an unknown enemy.

BEFORE THE KILLER FINDS HIM
Hunted across the world, they are plunged into a nightmare deadlier than they could have ever imagined.

---

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT FREEFALL:

'This is a full on action packed, high octane adventure.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

' I was absolutely gripped' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'Edge of the seater thriller that keeps the action coming thick and fast' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars
  • Published: May 17 2018
  • Pages: 560
  • 198 x 130mm
  • ISBN: 9781472233516

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • CAN
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details

Press Reviews

  • James Patterson

    I read Pendulum in one gloriously suspenseful weekend. Definitely one of the best thrillers of the year
  • Northern Crime blog

    A fabulous thriller, with a very contemporary spin . . . Excitement guaranteed
  • Bookaholic's Refuge blog

    Hamdy is authentic and well researched. This book hooked me like a fish on a line.
  • Broadbean's Books blog

    Adam Hamdy's writing is so engaging . . . you cannot look away
  • Liz Loves Books

    ...the best thriller writers seamlessly sew together heart stopping action sequences with deeply intriguing characters and a proper, well rounded plot that doesn't expect insane suspension of disbelief levels - Adam Hamdy walks that line pitch perfectly
  • The Quiet Knitter

    Everything you need in a good thriller is in this book, gripping plot, action, brilliant characters and an underlying menace that keeps you reading long into the night!
  • Never Imitate

    This is a high-octane, adrenaline fuelled thriller that powers along at unremitting pace yet never runs out of the energy and ingenuity
  • Jenny Blackhurst,#1 eBook bestselling author

    One of the best thriller writers I've read in recent years, Adam's writing is slick and unputdownable, he hooks you in from the first chapter and doesn't let you come up for air.
  • <i>Promoting Crime</i> blog

    Freefall is everything you need in a thriller - action-packed and high octane with an underlying menace.
  • Daily Express
    Freefall is a relentless, adrenaline-charged thriller that grips from the first page
  • Sun
    So tense, you will be biting your nails long before the final chapter
  • Kindle Delight blog

    A suspense-filled thriller that is relentless in its action
  • <i>Choice </i>magazine
    A multi-layered storyline, packed with drama, conspiracies and deadly encounters, powered with adventure and action, this is a must for those who enjoy gritty, expertly-crafted thrillers