Skip to product information
1 of 0

Foul Play at the Seaview Hotel

A murderer plays a killer game in this charming, Scarborough-set cosy crime mystery
  • Author
    • Glenda Young
Format
Regular price £10.99
Regular price Sale price £10.99
The third in the page-turning cosy crime series from Glenda Young, this unputdownable whodunnit is perfect for fans of Julia Chapman's Dales Detective Agency, Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club, Betty Rowlands and Helen Cox.

Praise for Murder at the Seaview Hotel:

'I loved this warm, humorous and involving whodunnit with its host of engaging characters and atmospheric Scarborough setting' CLARE CHASE

'Just the heart-warming tonic readers need right now. Endearing characters, intriguing twists and one very cute canine' HELEN COX
................................................
In the charming Yorkshire seaside town of Scarborough, a killer game is being played . . .

Helen Dexter is enjoying the new four-star status of the Seaview Hotel. But she begins to wonder if this accolade is cursed when a series of disasters strike.

It starts when a crazy golf team arrive to play in a Scarborough tournament. Their odd behaviour heightens when the rival team captain turns up. Yet, there's worse to come for Helen when one of the guests is murdered playing crazy golf.

Then the Seaview's prize-winning cook Jean quits, leaving Helen devastated. And so, as Helen's fiftieth birthday approaches, the last thing she's in the mood for is a celebration. However, mysterious invitations arrive to a party that Helen doesn't want.

Can Helen unmask the crazy golf killer, save the reputation of the Seaview, win Jean back and solve the mystery of the party invitations? With her rescue greyhound Suki by her side, Helen Dexter is on the case.
................................................

Don't miss
Helen and Suki's first two cosy crime capers in Murder at the Seaview Hotel and Curtain Call at the Seaview Hotel which are warmly praised:

'I really do love this series. It is light, easy to read and a perfect cosy crime series. I highly recommend'

'Wow I love this author. This book did not disappoint loved all the characters and how the author brought them to life. I enjoyed it so much I finished it within 24hrs'

'A wholly entertaining mystery set . . . A fun plot and plenty of wry humour completes the package'

'I really can't wait for more seaside adventures!'

Love Glenda Young's cosy crime? Don't miss her acclaimed Ryhope-set sagas, Belle of the Back Streets, The Tuppenny Child, Pearl of Pit Lane, The Girl with the Scarlet Ribbon, The Paper Mill Girl, The Miner's Lass, A Mother's Christmas Wish and The Sixpenny Orphan.
  • Published: Dec 07 2023
  • 196 x 128mm
  • ISBN: 9781472285751

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • CAN
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details

Press Reviews

  • My Weekly
    In the world of historical saga writers, there's a brand new voice
  • Rosie Goodwin

    I really enjoyed Glenda's novel. It's well researched and well written and I found myself caring about her characters
  • Nancy Revell

    Will resonate with saga readers everywhere...a wonderful, uplifting story
  • Emma Hornby

    All the ingredients for a perfect saga and I loved Meg; she's such a strong and believable character. A fantastic debut
  • Jenny Holmes

    Glenda has an exceptionally keen eye for domestic detail which brings this local community to vivid, colourful life and Meg is a likeable, loving heroine for whom the reader roots from start to finish
  • Margaret Kaine

    I found it difficult to believe that this was a debut novel, as "brilliant" was the word in my mind when I reached the end. I enjoyed it enormously, being totally absorbed from the first page. I found it extremely well written, and having always loved sagas, one of the best I've read