Skip to product information
1 of 1

Fame Fatale

  • Author
    • Wendy Holden
Format
Regular price £9.99
Regular price Sale price £9.99
A sparklingly witty novel from the bestselling author WENDY HOLDEN. For fans of GALLERY GIRL and BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE.

Ruthless, beautiful Belinda wants a rich and famous man. Her problem is that interviewing Z-list celebs offers zero opportunity for megastar-bagging. Gentle Grace, meanwhile, only wants a quiet life. Her problems include an egomaniac boyfriend, a meddling mother and a publishing job with the authors from hell.

Belinda finally makes the A-list, while Grace finds fame thrust upon her in the shape of a handsome film star. As the girls' lives and careers spectacularly collide, their real problems begin...
  • Published: Aug 07 2006
  • Pages: 512
  • 196 x 128mm
  • ISBN: 9780755329762

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details

Press Reviews

  • Publishing News
    'A sparkling new comic novel' Publishing News
  • <i>Daily Mail</i>
    Fiendishly funny satire
  • <i>Publishers Weekly</i>
    Teeming with outlandishly randy characters...it bounces along with smart sendups of the literary scene and shows once again why Holden is a favourite on both sides of the Atlantic
  • Waterstone's Books Quarterly
    'An entertainingly frothy tale' Waterstone's Books Quarterly
  • B Magazine
    '[T]his bubbly and witty take on literary and media life...is the perfect novel for the celebrity addict on holiday.' B Magazine
  • Play (The Times)
    'an entertaining satire of the pitfalls of celebrity obsession' Play (The Times)
  • Play (The Times)
    'the visual humour and sharp...dialogue make this novel an obvious choice for the Bridget Jones treatment' Play (The Times)
  • Publishers Weekly
    'Teeming with outlandishly randy characters...it bounces along with smart sendups of the literary scene and shows once again why Holden is a favourite on both sides of the Atlantic' Publishers Weekly 27/1/03
  • Daily Mail
    'Fiendishly funny satire' Daily Mail