Skip to product information
1 of 0

Falling Suns

a dark and chilling psychological thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat
  • Author
    • J. A. Corrigan
Format
Regular price £7.99
Regular price Sale price £7.99
'An outstanding first novel, dark, disturbing and unputdownable' 5* review
'Absolutely compelling' 5* review
'Completely engrossing and I couldn't wait to get back to read another page' 5* review
'Deserves more than 5 stars' 5* review
'Had me completely hooked from start to finish' 5* review

Ex-DI Rachel Dune's small son is missing. Then his body is discovered. Her cousin Michael is found guilty of his murder and incarcerated in a secure psychiatric unit.

Four years later, now divorced and back in the police force, Rachel discovers that Michael is being released to a less secure step-down unit, with his freedom a likely eventuality. Unable to cope with this, she decides upon revenge, assuming a new identity to hunt him down and kill him.

However, as she closes in on her target, her friend Jonathan, a journalist, uncovers some unnerving information about her mother and others in her family and begins to suspect that Rachel's perception of the truth might not be as accurate as she thinks.

And she might be about to murder the wrong man...

A dark and gripping psychological thriller for fans of Belinda Bauer, Mark Edwards, Clare Mackintosh.
  • Published: Jul 14 2016
  • Pages: 320
  • 198 x 128mm
  • ISBN: 9781786152497
View full details

Press Reviews

  • Praise for J. A. Corrigan:
  • Noelle Holton

    Haunting, spine-tingling, edge-of-your-seat reading!
  • Jane Isaac

    Took my breath away!
  • S. E. Lynes

    Will stay with you long after the final page