Skip to product information
1 of 1

Devil's Waltz (Alex Delaware series, Book 7)

A suspenseful psychological thriller
  • Author
    • Jonathan Kellerman
Format
Regular price £9.99
Regular price Sale price £9.99
Ideal for fans of Michael Connelly and Karin Slaughter, DEVIL'S WALTZ is a harrowing case for psychologist Alex Delaware and he must summon up every bit of his knowledge and skill to solve it. A riveting read from Jonathan Kellerman, bestselling author of KILLER AND BREAKDOWN, exhibiting 'strong insights into the quirks of human and criminal behaviour' (Guardian).

It's a living hell . . .

Twenty-one-month-old Cassie Jones has spent most of her short life in and out of Paediatrics Hospital. Cassie is persistently, seriously ill and when no amount of testing can identify the cause, her doctor is lead to a disturbing diagnosis - Cassie's mother could be making her daughter deliberately sick.

Child psychologist Alex Delaware is brought in to make an independent assessment of the Jones family. But Alex's attempts to find the answers and save a young girl's life will reveal a terrifying circle of corruption, abuse and murderous hatred.
  • Published: Sep 04 2008
  • Pages: 544
  • 176 x 110mm
  • ISBN: 9780755342914

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • CAN
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details

Press Reviews

  • Guardian
    Strong insights into the quirks of human and criminal behaviour
  • Stephen King
    Filled with insight
  • GQ
    Coolly intelligent
  • Publishers Weekly
    A sense of humanity and justice
  • New York Times
    An alert eye for detail