Skip to product information
1 of 1

Dance Your Troubles Away

  • Author
    • Pamela Evans
Format
Regular price £7.99
Regular price Sale price £7.99
Pam Evans' heartwarming London saga, DANCE YOUR TROUBLES AWAY, is set during the Second World War and is sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp.

When Polly Pritchard learns that her husband has been killed in action, she brings up their young daughter Emmie alone. To make ends meet she gets a job at the Cherry Ballroom in West London and it is here that she meets James, a Canadian airman, and they fall in love. But then Polly's husband turns up, very much alive...

Life is even harder for Polly after the war; James has gone; her husband is involved in a criminal gang; and their daughter suffers from an illness that leaves her deaf. But Polly's spirit remains strong and with courage and determination she find the happiness she and her daughter deserve.
  • Published: Sep 07 2017
  • 198 x 129mm
  • ISBN: 9781472238276

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details

Press Reviews

  • Daily Express
    Praise for Pam Evans' well-loved family sagas: 'A touching novel'
  • Our Time
    An unforgettable tale of life during the war
  • Bolton News
    Nostalgia, heartbreak, danger and war: all the ingredients of an engrossing novel
  • Lancashire Evening Post
    There's a special kind of warmth that shines through the characters
  • North Wales Chronicle
    This book touched me very, very much. It's lovely