Skip to product information
1 of 0

Blood Test (Alex Delaware series, Book 2)

A spellbinding psychological crime novel
  • Author
    • Jonathan Kellerman
Format
Regular price £9.99
Regular price Sale price £9.99
Families can be pressure cookers of secrets and tensions, as psychologist Alex Delaware knows all too well. When the lid blows, violence is the result in BLOOD TEST, a taut thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER, MOTIVE and BREAKDOWN. 'A tour de force' (New York Times) perfect for fans of David Baldacci and Harlan Coben.

Doctors believe that they can successfully treat five-year-old cancer patient, Woody Swope. But Woody's parents, members of a cult called 'The Touchers', are not only refusing the treatment, they're also threatening to remove him from the hospital.

Psychologist Alex Delaware, is called in to talk the parents round. But before he can, the Swopes are gone and so is Woody. All that remains is a savagely ransacked and bloodied motel room, their teenage daughter, Nona, and an increasingly sinister case to solve.
  • Published: Mar 06 2008
  • Pages: 352
  • 180 x 135mm
  • ISBN: 9780755342778

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • CAN
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details

Press Reviews

  • <i>New York Times
    'Exciting...a tour de force'