Skip to product information
1 of 1

Blackbird

A story of true love against the odds
  • Author
    • Molly McAdams
Format
Regular price £9.99
Regular price Sale price £9.99
Blackbird is the new novel from New York Times bestselling author, Molly McAdams, a dark, twisting story of redemption and true love against the odds, perfect for fans of J. B. Salsbury, Jamie McGuire, Sophie Jackson and Lisa Renee Jones, which A. L. Jackson calls, 'Consuming. Enthralling. Sexy. MIND-BLOWING.'

Briar Chapman is going to be the death of me, and I don't care. I'll take every day until that death comes, and I'll welcome it when it does.

On the outside, Lucas Holt is what nightmares are made of. A man cloaked in darkness, with sin-filled eyes and an enticing grin. A devil so devastatingly beautiful and cruel that his very presence instils fear.

But beneath his terrifying, ever-calm exterior is an affectionate man haunted by a past that refuses to stay buried. And Lucas looks at me as though he's finally found the only person who can make it all go away.

We're in a battle of the brightest day and the darkest night - and I want to lie in the wake of our war.

Look for the next Redemption novel from Molly McAdams, Firefly.
  • Published: Apr 27 2017
  • Pages: 336
  • 198 x 131mm
  • ISBN: 9781472247513
View full details

Press Reviews

  • Rachel Van Dyken, #1 New York Times bestselling author

    Molly takes her writing game to a whole different level-one that most authors rarely see
  • K. Bromberg New York Times bestselling author

    McAdams hits Blackbird out of the park with a spellbinding tale of unexpected love and unfathomable redemption. Her ability to draw you in begs you to turn the page to see what happens next while wanting to take your time and savor the words of the story
  • Book Bitches Blog
    Wow!!! What a rollercoaster. This book was dark, raw and gritty, and so different from anything else Molly has ever written. But it was an amazing story
  • Books n Boys Book Blog
    Lucas and Briar are beautifully written characters that Molly brings to life so effortlessly. I lived every little detail with them both throughout this book, regardless of how horrible. It was a rollercoaster I was only too happy to jump on. I can't recommend this book highly enough
  • The Review Loft
    I'm not quite sure how it happened so fast. One word can describe this novel for me. Turmoil. Complete Turmoil. The. Entire. Time. One minute my heart was in my throat the next it was in my stomach. I didn't know if I wanted it to stop beating or continue. Crazy
  • Book Addict Haven
    There were quite a few twists and turns along the way. If you enjoy a bit of danger and action, this book delivers it in spades. In fact, Blackbird was every bit as much of an organized crime romance as it was a captivity-themed romance
  • Romance Readers Retreat
    This book was definitely an emotional experience in itself and I think this book will stay with me for awhile. All I can say is go out and one-click this book, what are you waiting for?! One click this bad boy and I promise you won't regret it! Molly McAdams has one heck of a brilliant talent and I can't wait till her next book!
  • Just Me and My Kindle
    [Molly] is just an amazing author that has the ability to bring us thrilling stories that twist and turn and you think they will go one way and only to end up going a completely different way. She continually brings us tragic love stories that seem hopeless only to have your heart filled with love when you finish. Blackbird is no exception. I just fell in love with this story and was consumed by the story. I could not put it down! This is one I HIGHLY recommend!!
  • Caffeinated Reads
    This is a book that deserves more than simple words can say. Molly McAdams, you have created a novel that is beyond incredible. You have created a book that left this fan (and hopefully new fans too!) speechless. You did a magnificent job on this one and I am anxiously awaiting the release of the next book in the series!
  • Book Reader Chronicles
    Blackbird was a wild, racy ride on the dark side and it was handled with the best of intentions for these characters. It's one that will surprise you to the very end
  • TDC Book Reviews
    This storyline was so different and unique that it kept me wanting more. Bottom line this is a must read story. I loved every minute of it
  • Reading Under Street Lamps
    This was the first book I've read by McAdams, and bloody hell am I a fan! I knew! I kind of knew right from the beginning of the prologue that I was either going to end up loving the shit out of it, or freaking hating it...because experience. And god did I want to love it
  • Chatterbooks Book Blog
    I really enjoyed this story and I loved the fact that it had just the right amount of suspense to keep my interest and it wasn't overdone. Briar and Lucas had an extremely complicated and I was extremely nervous but excited at the same time. Yes I'm sick in the head but you guys already knew that. This author kept me on the edge of my seat just waiting with bated breaths because I didn't know what was going to happen and I freakin LOVED that
  • Drunk On A Book
    This book did what every other Molly McAdams book has done to me. It made me start down the rabbit hole of re-reading all her books and that is the best feeling. This book will be out of your comfort zone, but it will certainly be worth it