Skip to product information
1 of 0

Billy Straight

An outstandingly forceful thriller
  • Author
    • Jonathan Kellerman
Format
Regular price £9.99
Regular price Sale price £9.99
In BILLY STRAIGHT, detective Petra Connor must protect a young boy from a brutal killer. The compulsive thrillers of Jonathan Kellerman, bestselling author of KILLER, MOTIVE and BREAKDOWN, show 'a sense of humanity and justice' (Publishers Weekly), and are perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and David Baldacci.

When beautiful Lisa Boehlinger Ramsey is found brutally stabbed to death in LA's Griffin Park, Detective Petra Connor and her partner Stu Bishop investigate. Lisa had publicly revealed that her ex-husband, millionaire TV star Cart Ramsey had beaten her, making him the prime suspect. Still, Petra and Stu must tread carefully; the top brass don't want a repeat of the OJ Simpson scenario on their hands.

But there's a witness - twelve-year-old Billy Straight, too frightened to come forward. And when Lisa's parents put a reward out on Billy, only Petra realises the true extent of the danger he is in. She must act quickly if this little boy is not to be wiped out...
  • Published: Mar 05 2009
  • Pages: 608
  • 178 x 110mm
  • ISBN: 9780755342945

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • CAN
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details

Press Reviews

  • Guardian
    Strong insights into the quirks of human and criminal behaviour
  • Stephen King
    Filled with insight
  • GQ
    Coolly intelligent
  • Publishers Weekly
    A sense of humanity and justice
  • New York Times
    An alert eye for detail