Skip to product information
1 of 0

A Deadly Discovery

  • Author
    • Ciar Byrne
Format
Regular price £10.99
Regular price Sale price £10.99

Anticipated publication date

Sep 26, 2024

We will deliver the product within a reasonable period of time following the publication date, which is an estimated date and is subject to change. Whilst we anticipate that the book will be published on this date, should this date change, we will notify you within a reasonable period of time.

One priceless artefact. Two unlikely sleuths.
A murder stranger than fiction.

In the shadow of Lewes castle lies buried an ancient tablet. Hours after discovering it, dashing local archaeologist Gideon Rivers is dead.

Writer Virginia Woolf and her artist sister, Vanessa, both know firsthand that it doesn't take much to cause a stir in town. And when Gideon returned home from a dig in Syria with a glamourous Parisian heiress on his arm, all eyes were on him.

But who would have conspired to murder such a charming young man? There are more suspects in his circle than it first seems: an ambitious fiancée, a jealous best friend, and a string of scorned former lovers.

With the police chasing false leads and the murderer hunting down a second victim - one far closer to home - Ginny and Nessa are forced to take investigations into their own hands.

Solving this mystery calls for a little creativity . . .

BOOK 1 in THE WOOLF & BELL MYSTERIES - a gripping new bookish cosy crime series for fans of The Three Dahlias, The Mitford Murders and golden age crime.
  • Published: Sep 26 2024
  • Pages: 352
  • ISBN: 9781035413928

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • CAN
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
View full details