Loading spinner
£7.99
The Winter That Made Us

The Winter That Made Us

A fabulously festive romantic tale

Author

Readers LOVE Kate's captivating tales:

'This emotional rollercoaster has magical moments and is a feelgood read, perfect for the Christmas season' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐



'A beautiful, poignant story' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'Emotional and uplifting - loved it!' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐


'This book is absolutely beautifully written... A wonderful read that you won't want to put down!' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐


'Another great read by Kate Field! I thoroughly enjoyed the novel . . . Thank you for a wonderful, heart-warming romance' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

.............................................

When Tess finds herself unexpectedly alone and back in Ribblemill, the childhood village she thought she'd escaped, she's sure she can survive a temporary stay. She's spent a lifetime making the best of things, hasn't she?

Determined to throw herself into village life, Tess starts a choir and gathers a team of volunteers to restore the walled garden at Ramblings, the local stately home. Everything could be perfect, if she weren't sharing a cottage and a cat with a man whose manner is more prickly than the nettles she's removing . . .

As winter approaches, Tess finds herself putting down her own roots as fast as she's pulling them up in the garden. But the ghosts of the past hover close by, and Tess must face them if she's to discover whether home is where her heart has been all along.
.............................................

A fabulously festive romance

brimming with special moments, ideal to curl up with and lose yourself in! Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Heidi Swain.
£7.99
Loading Spinner